Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 36 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good product - no instructions - Zoe,

The extension was as described and we love our eglu so knew what we were getting. However we did have to search online for instructions, there was nothing in the box and there have clearly been different types over the years. Not a major problem but paperwork would have been nice. Lizzie is enjoying her new space and it now means we qualify for the minimum area required by our local rabbit rescue centre. (Not enough with the basic run - too small, 32 square feet min required.)

Verified Purchase: Jul 2016


Gaps between wires - Steve,

The gaps between the wire rods is different from my original purchase and at times I found it difficult to line up and get the one or two of the clips on. Also I couldn't understand why two of the bottom corners of the extension were bent inwards, which when the extension was erected were diagonally opposite each other not directly opposite each other. Otherwise, a great product as usual from Omlet.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2015


easy to use good extension - Katja,

items arrived promptly and were easy to assemble.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Useful good product - Louiseh, Bristol,

Arrived quickly, easy to construct and lots of extra room for my 3 chickens. Only con is the price, seems a little steep but still worth it.

Verified Purchase: May 2013


Does what it says on the tin! - Philip,

Great 1 metre extension to existing chicken run - our three are loving the extra space to run around in!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2016


makes a difference! - Jeenes,

Due to the fact that Mr fox is now a regular visitor to our garden we felt that the chickens (3) needed a bit more space as they are unable to free range in the garden if we arn't around , thought it was a bit pricey for what it was but have to say it does makes a difference, I feel less guilty leaving them in it all day now and for that fact alone it's worth every penny!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2012


Good size and design - Sneddon,

Extension needed to make a 3m run for 2 large ducks.

Verified Purchase: May 2017


Just the job! - David,

Fitted onto the existing run easily. Make sure you have a good long flat area though. One of my three Black Stars used to get quite badly tail-pecked when I had to leave them in the standard run. Now they have the extension they all get on happily.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2018


Good purchase - Amanda,

I'm surprised by how much extra room this run extension seems to have given my chooks - there's something of the Tardis about it!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2011


Does what it says! - Diane,

Simple design extension that my chooks love - my only gripe is with the plastic clips, they seem to have a mind of their own!! If I get them open then I can't close them etc.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2010

1 of 4   Next