Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 148 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

A great addition! - An Omleteer,

I bought the extension as, during these dark winter nights, the girls are in bed when I get home so they don't get a chance to come out and roam around the garden. I found it easy to assemble even without looking at the downloadable instructions! It's given my girls a bit more space and I also slotted a piece of wood across the new bit so they can have a perch to stand on which Babara loved and stayed on it for hours. Definitely money well spent.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2009


Still no instructions - An Omleteer,

Good item. No instructions in package. Although delivery came a day early-lucky we have a porch!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2017


Eggstending - An Omleteer,

This converter allows my chicken a bit more space and helps them dig my garden for me!

Verified Purchase: May 2012


Great Buy - An Omleteer,

Thought I would give the girlies some extra room while we are out at work, and they love the extra room. Well made and the bonus is the extra clips which enabled me to fix the door as one broke off earlier.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2009


Run Converter - An Omleteer,

I'm glad we bought this as we're at work all day and, as we live in an area with lots of foxes, it gives the chickens just that bit of extra space to wander when we're not around.


Run converter - An Omleteer,

Works well as an extension to the eglu run, gives our two hens a little more space when we can't let them out to roam around.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2009


Much more space - An Omleteer,

As I am unable to let the hens out so much during the day thought I would try the run converter to extend the current run. Does make quite abit of difference. I have an old Mark 1 so the clips were different to the spring like ones that i was used to but after a quick phone call managed to suss these new ones out. Was aware of the problems of which way round the converter went but it was not too hard to work it out. Delivery prompt - arrived earlier than I was quoted. Excellent buy.

Verified Purchase: May 2015


Excellent product but let down - An Omleteer,

The product is very well made and offers the chickens more room inside the run. There are no instructions though and shows that Omlet do not take any notice of these reviews as I am not the first person to leave this comment. What is needed is a little tab on the extension pieces to show which is the door end and a note to show how they connect to the rest of the run. It is very easy to connect the extension the wrong way around which is time wasting when the chickens want to get back inside. Note from Omlet: We do read all the reviews and make changes. We are working on instructions for the Run Converter. These should be included with all new run converters order after 1st November.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2016


Eggcellent une fois de plus - An Omleteer,

Cette extension permet à trois poules d'être bien à l'aise dans leur Eglu préféré ! Ce tronçon supplémentaire s'adapte parfaitement avec le grillage déjà présent. Si vous vous posez la question d'acheter ce produit, n'hésitez pas ! Merci Omlet !

Verified Purchase: Dec 2009


extra room for chucks - An Omleteer,

Brilliant bit of extra space for chickens. Excellent for those occasions when you need to leave them cooped up!

Prev   10 of 15   Next