Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 148 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Run converter - An Omleteer,

Very good. I had read comments that is was difficult to assemble, but my son and husband had no prblens with it.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2017


Run converter (inc. clips) - An Omleteer,

As we have 3 new ex battery hens this gave them the extra space that they really did need. It was easy to assemble too. The only problem is that it is very hard to reach the other end of the run from the door..for example picking up eggs that they have not learnt to lay in the correct place!!!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2012


Run converter - An Omleteer,

Great item - can give girls 'a bit more leg room' on the days I'm at work!

Verified Purchase: May 2012


Run converter - An Omleteer,

Thanks to the other reviews for this we were able to set it up relatively quickly, but I agree with everyone else who said instructions would be very helpful as not everyone will have seen the reviews here. I also agree that a mid run door would be practical!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2016


Run Converter - An Omleteer,

Easy to add onto existing run thanks to information from a previous review. Enough clips with a few left over. Hopefully my chickens will appreciate the extra space!

Verified Purchase: May 2012


run converter - An Omleteer,

We think this is a great buy as it gives the chickens so much more space, and they are much happier if they need to be kept in the run rather than free range. We had read comments that the fact there were no instructions was a problem, but having read the comments, and the initial eglu assembly instructions it was all fairly straightforward. Main thing to remember was to keep the end with the triangles next to the existing run.


Extra space for 4 happy hens - An Omleteer,

I purchased the run converter to get the extra 1m length on the standard run. This may not sound like much, but it has made a big difference to my 4 hens. They were 2 until I recently and then I introduced 2 new ex-batts and found that there was quite a lot of bullying going on in the standard run. The extra space (and some extra food!) seems to have put paid to all the problems and they are all happy side by side. The converter seems expensive for what it is, but it comes with enough new clips to virtually replace all the clips on the existing run.


Run converter - An Omleteer,

This does what it says on the tin, it convert the end of the standard eglu run, and is easy to assemble

Verified Purchase: Aug 2009


Converter - An Omleteer,

Great idea but difficult to put together. At first we thought we had been sent the wrong part. Instructions would help. Quite expensive but worth it to give the girls some extra room when I'm away.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2016


It's definitely worth it. - An Omleteer,

We have three hens and they are kept in the run while we're out working during the day. Without the run converter, there wouldn't be enough space for all three of them going about their business comfortably.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2013

Prev   11 of 15   Next