Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Classic Run Extension Kit A

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 148 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Amazing! - An Omleteer,

My hens and I love this! It made such a difference. Once I'd worked out the slanted end attaches to the existing run - it was a doddle! Thanks Omlet!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2015


Run converter - An Omleteer,

This has worked out as a great buy for the girls and given them that much needed extra leg room! My only comments would be that it came with no instructions and I felt it wasn't immediately obvious where it fits onto and the clips are incredibly difficult to undo (therefore I left my hubby to sort it out!) Other than that if you've got the room buy it, you won't regret it!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2009


Does the job it's supposed to. - An Omleteer,

Once I worked out which side was which the run converter was simple to fit and a great extra chunk of running space for the chickens. Would be five stars but only four due to the high price for what is essentially two pieces of wire mesh.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2009


Does what it says - An Omleteer,

I knocked a star off because of the price, but this is really a great addition to the standard run, giving a good amount of extra room. Could've done with some instructions, but having seen the other reviews when I bought it I was ready for that! Just make sure you attach it with the straight square spaces at the end, and the shaped triangular ones against the run - it does look like it'd go either way at first glance.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2009


Run converter - An Omleteer,

Girls love the extra space and are happily trying to tunnel out. Easy to fit and same excellent quality as original run. Did not want to confine the girls but they started flying at the kids and were always biting long sufferings toes. They even had a go at me so now they are confined to barracks.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2009


run converter - An Omleteer,

We have three chickens and they are very happy with their extra space in the run. It does make the run harder for one person to drag around though. It was quite quick and easy to assemble.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2009


Which end is which? - An Omleteer,

A short instruction about which end the door section is meant to attach to would have prevented a couple of false starts as we tried to figure out which end was which. Sorted out in the end though and the girls are happy in their extended run.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2018


Run Converter - An Omleteer,

I was disappointed that the converter did not appear to do what it was supposed to do. Instead of carrying on straight it widened the whole thing. Having said that, if you are unable to allow your chickens to run free I would thoroughly recommend this because it gives them a much better space.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2009


Which way round does it go? - An Omleteer,

Hi there. Really delighted with our new run extension, as are the girls. However we had a bit of trouble figuring out which way round it was supposed to attach. All sorted easily, and is perfect. Thanks!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2009


Run converter - An Omleteer,

I'm very pleased with the run converter. It was easy to assemble and fits well onto the existing run. It is still very easy to move the run and has not made it too heavy or unwieldy. I'd recommend it - the chickens appreciate the extra space.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020

Prev   13 of 15   Next