Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for 2m Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 15 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Nice coop for small chickens - Danielle, Down,

I was downsizing my flock and chicken coop so decided to go for an Eglu go up. Positives are it is super easy to move around and clean, also with it being raised off the ground the chickens can sit below for some shelter. It also looks good and should last for a long time. A great extra that a feeder, water trough and some egg boxes come included. Only negative I have is that there are no true roosting bars for them to properly perch on.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to read your overall satisfaction about your coop. We would like to bring you some reassurance about our roosting bars. The roosting bars provided in the coop are specially designed with a structured surface and rounded corners where the chickens will sleep comfortably at night. Although they don’t look like traditional wooden perches, roosting bars are great for larger breeds who find it tricky to jump up to a raised perch, or recently rescued hens who don’t have the strength to flap, and the shape of the bars makes sure most of the droppings fall straight onto the slide out, easy clean tray underneath. We stay at your disposal if you have any further questions. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Perfect for small flock - Danielle, Down,

Have had a large wooden coop for a number of years now but wanted to downsize on number of chickens and size of house. Eglu go up is great for what I wanted, easy to move around and also super easy to clean. Building it was straightforward and quick.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


cleaning of urine marks - Eva,

i clean my Eglu go up once a week with brush and water, but still have white marks (urine?) which don't want to go. Any advise what to clean it with, so those white/gray marks go?

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 bamford brown pets

Omlet Says: Hi Eva, Thank you for your message. We would recommend you to use white distilled vinegar ; pour it into a spray bottle without watering it down. Spray the vinegar onto the moldy surface and leave it to sit for an hour. Finally, wipe the area clean with water and allow the surface to dry. Any smell from the vinegar should clear within a few hours. We would not recommend to use bleach. Don't hesitate to get in contact with us by phone or by email if you have any other questions. Our Email address is : hello@omlet.co.uk, and our phone number is 01295 500900. Our lines are open Monday to Friday, from 9:00am to 5:30pm. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Works well - Bev,

I have an Omlet Eglu and run so am familiar with the product. I would have preferred that the Go UP run panels to not have been in so many pieces. It makes the run less stable than the regular Omlet run.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 1 Welsummer Bantam pets


Absolutely fantastic - Lesley,

So glad I waited for the delivery of my Go Up . So easy to clean and so fantastic . mega pleased

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Bantam and hybrid pets


Eglu Go Up - Lesley,

So my rescue babies love this set up, easy to move and clean, looks good in the garden, only down side for me is having to twist to put the feeder and drinker in each morning, doesn’t feel good if you have any back issues. I think it’s just the way you have to hook the feeder onto the sloping bars, there’s no easy way of doing it, otherwise I cannot fault it.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Rehomed battery hens pets


Eglu up - Mary,

I bought my up last year. I have been so pleased with. Very easy to clean. It looks very very smart Mine is purple.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Pecan pets


The Perfect Home - Julia, East Sussex,

We love our Eglu Go UP, and I think our 3 rescue ladies do too! We're very pleased we opted for an Eglu as opposed to a wooden coop, it's incredibly easy to clean and very sturdy, I sleep well knowing our chooks are protected (with the coop door shut - we use an automatic opener/closer). Easy enough to construct and I love that you can purchase spare parts for it. Although we purchased second-hand, I would buy a brand new one in a heartbeat!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Great coop - Dave,

I have the Omlet Go Up. It is a great coop. It took a couple hours to assemble but it was pretty straight forward. My neighbors bought a wood coop a couple months ago and it looks nice but it isn't holding up. That is why I decided to go with the Up and Go. It was a little more expensive but seems like it will last 5 times longer. It is also a lot easier to clean. We have the wheels attached so we can moved it to the garden in the fall for pest and weed control. I am very happy with my purchase.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Back saving and so easy to clean - Tracy, Kent,

I've had the Eglu Go Up for 3 days now. It was a little tricky to put together but now it's complete it is working brilliantly. From my point of view it is super easy to clean. The hens (Silkies) aren't loving it just yet. Their previous coop had a solid floor with Easichick bedding and they're struggling to adjust to the plastic roosting bar floor. They all (4) try to squeeze into the nesting box area and only 3 of them fit so 1 hen has to draw the short straw and lay on the barred floor which doesn't look comfortable as she has been sitting beak to tail along the bar instead of wing to wing (if that makes sense). I think they find the plastic a bit slippery too. Hoping they'll come to love it as much as I do in time.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Silkies pets

1 of 2   Next