Verified Reviews for Eglu Cube Mk2 - 1m Run Extension

4 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 21 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

More room to roam! - Heather,

As Mr Fox has been busy lately!! I'm keeping my chickens in unless I can supervise so this gives them some extra space which they love. It's now a 4 metre run, lots of space.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Keep the predators out - Molly,

We bought our Cube two years ago. It has held up very well. It protected our chickens through several extended sub-zero cold snaps (we do not have the extra insulating blanket- the box itself plus the birds' body heat was perfectly sufficient). The run has kept our local foxes and coyotes from getting the flock. Best of all it is ZERO maintenance and every part cleans with a garden hose and a little scrubbing.


Really Great - Martin,

I really do love everything it does for us. Easy, good space, love cleaning it. Only 1 major problem for me. The wheels are so small i can't move it around the yard unless there is like 3 of us to do it. I wish i could figure out a way to get larger wheels, or logically if it came with bigger wheels.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019

Omlet Says: Hello there. We are sorry to hear that you have had some difficulty with moving the coop around your yard. It can be a little tricky on uneven ground, but you may find that the Eglu Run Handles will help with this. These are currently out of stock, but please let us know if you would like to place an order. Best wishes, The Omlet Team


Egglu - Corey,

Got the Egglu and love it. Looks good. Took a few hours to assemble (got the extended run). Solid and the seals on the doors are high quality. Only wish there was a bigger hutch to hold more chicks.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


Great Product - Sindy,

We LOVE ALL of our Omlet products. So easy to use and so well made~!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Works just like I was hoping! - Susan,

This is my 3rd coop and by far the easiest to take care of. I have 3 hens and they like to free range but I needed to give them a bit more room in the run for the times I need to contain them. This works perfectly! You remove the front panel that has the door and add the extension then put the front panel back on. Now they have more room and it works great!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


love it - Karen,

I really love this coop and wish I had bought this as my first coop. This is the fourth coop I have had. The others were wooden. Some fell apart, were no longer secure, and the last one couldn't be moved when we moved. I bought the longest run and can still move the coop by myself. Just watch the youtube video someone posted about how to do it. For the cons: The food bowl seems... odd. Not user friendly. I don't use the food bowl but wish I had a second water bowl. I found the website confusing for the run. It's not as big as it appears online. 1 meter is counted under the coop space itself. I do wish this coop was more affordable. That's why it took so long to actually buy it. I just think while it's awesome, it's a bit overpriced. I noticed shipping went up after I purchased it. It seems secure. I do close the nesting box and front door each night. Overall, it's sturdy, user friendly (minus the food bowl) and easy to move and definitely easier to keep clean.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019


Love It!! - Julia,

I am an avian veterinarian and will absolutely be purchasing more Omlet products in the future! One of my favorite things is that these are actually great for the birds general health and disease control/prevention. They get a fresh patch of grass every day which decreases any exposure and re-exposure to parasites and the coop is very easy to keep clean and clean! Highly recommended as a consumer and as a veterinarian. Definitely follow the assembly instructions order if you do get one - time consuming but worth it. I do wish that there was a handle to help lift and move the coop and that the wheels were a little easier to disengage but I am still very pleased with the purchase.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Very impressively designed product - Ewan,

Our new Eglu Cube turned out better than I could have ever expected. Very solid parts, assembles with relative ease. Read the instructions carefully though: I missed the bit about attaching the optional run early on and had to back track a bit. Looks great in the yard, and while our chickens aren't quite ready for full-time outdoors, their excursions into their new "poultry palace" indicate that they'll be quite happy there. Thank you Omlet! Wonderfully designed product that also looks great in the yard. Now how do I get a Beehaus in the US?? :)

Verified Purchase: May 2020

Omlet Says: Thank you for your great review, Ewan. We are so glad to hear how happy you are with your purchase. I am afraid, we can not sell the Beehaus in the US. I know, it´s a great shame, but it´s unfortunately not possible at the moment.


Easy to fit but now hard to move - Catherine,

I bought two one metre extension runs for my cube taking the total up to the max of 4 metres. Very easy to put together and gave my girls some more space. However now trying to move it around the garden is very difficult so will have to look at siting it somewhere permently. Have bought a door kit as well for extra access as run is now so long it makes it more difficult to clean out.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2017

Prev   2 of 3   Next