Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Chicken Runs & Chicken Netting

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 81 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good idea - Martyn,

To be applied to deter unwelcome visitors to the coop, these pegs also provide a little confidence that the coop is further secure from high winds.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Ex battery pets


Now the chickens have plenty of room and we can re-seed the lawn! - Mike,

Very happy with the 1m extension to the run - I feel that my 3 buff orpington hens now have enough room not to be let out, so that we can re-seed the lawn! Only 4 stars because it feels a little overpriced.
Review for: Eglu Cube Mk2 - 1m Run Extension

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Buff Orpington pets


The ladies really appreciate the extra room - Andrea, Gloucestershire,

It was quite unstable to start with but once it was all attached and the perch added the extra meter on the run made such a difference it was definitely worth the hassle of attaching it to the existing run.
Review for: Eglu Go UP 1m Run Extension

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


- Carol, HANTS,

Has made a big difference for my hens, especially in bad weather when they can have more protection under a large tarp. although they are out within an electric fence normally. Did have to put on a perch across to give more stability especially when moving the house.
Review for: Eglu Go UP 1m Run Extension

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Review of Omlet Eglu with Run - Linda,

We and our chickens love our Omlet products; Eglu Cube that can be moved, 6 foot walk in run, & automatic door. So easy to keep clean. The insulated hard plastic structure allowed me to put refrigerated towels over it when temps got over 100 for a week. Love the electric door closure, but did need to get a new mother board due to a malfunction, so that is why not 5 Stars, so 4 1/2 would be more accurate. A great backyard coup that can be sold or recycled past use and great on our 21 acre farm for ease, cleanliness, and maintenance for 60+ year old farmers.
Review for: Connection Kit for Outdoor Pet Run - Eglu Cube MK2 with Run

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Good Idea - Nicola, Cornwall,

Not that useful though if planning to keep moving the cage and run as you would need to keep taking them all out and anyway it all sits nicely without them
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Perfect for 2 guinea pigs - Julia,

18 months ago, I bought an Iglu Go Hutch with 1m run for our 2 guinea pigs. As they grew it seemed very small, and I was never happy about the wiring on the base of the run. Since upgrading to the 2m run with no wire base (in the chicken section of website) the pigs have been running about so much more, “popcorning”, showing their natural behavior. I really wish I had bought this in the first place! This run should be in the guinea pig section of the website. They don’t dig like rabbits, and the wires restrict their ability to run.
Review for: 2m Run for Eglu Go with Shade

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Bought to use temporarily now they're a permanent fixture in our garden - Neville, Bedfordshire,

We had two home-made runs attached to Eglus in our old garden and planned to build new ones after we moved house. We purchased two 2M runs as a temporary solution while we moved as they were very easy to assemble, disassemble and transport (and I do mean really easy!) However now we've used them for a few weeks we're in no rush to build larger runs, these are ideal for our needs with two chickens happily roaming in each. I have two minor gripes: The shade supplied is very small. In order to provide some permanent shade and to protect the feeders from rain, I had to create some custom sized tarpaulins and attach using the Omlet supplied bungees. The other issue is the access doors are small. They are perfectly adequate for accessing food and water, but if you need to delve a little further into the run (when the hens are cheeky and lay in the run!) it can be tricky to squeeze in. But overall we are very pleased and would certainly purchase more should the need arise.
Review for: 2m Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


Eglu run - Alison,

Easier to move chickens around but I did use plastic ties all over to keep it together. If stationary the ones supplied will be fine. As my eglu was old I had not realised I would not get the fixing points screws undone. Despite WD40 So I had to use wire to attach it. No instructions I went on you tube to work it out. I don't know why no sheet is supplied of instructions? Hence 4* only. Otherwise good product. 2 m is enough if you move them daily.
Review for: 2m Run for Eglu Classic

Verified Purchase: Jul 2018


As described! - John,

Easy to fit, does the job well. Expensive.
Review for: Run Door Self Fit Kit

Verified Purchase: Mar 2018

1 of 9   Next