Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Chicken Runs & Chicken Netting

Average Rating:
Based on 469 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Love how easy to clean - Krista,

I love that it can easily be sprayed off. Had trouble with some of the connections, but once all together, works wonderfully.
Review for: Eglu Cube Large Chicken Coop - 3ft Run Extension

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Mixed pets


A great addition to the hen run - Gina,

I found this relatively easy to install which is unusual for me as I’m not a natural at these things. It looks smart and and has enhanced my hen’s environment.
Review for: Eglu Go UP 1m Run Extension

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Simple and easy to use. - Jennifer,

I’m really impressed with the Omlet screw pegs. With the drill attachment I can screw in or remove the pegs in just a couple of minutes. With arthritic hands it’s a job I’ve always had to get my husband to do. They are large and easy to handle. The pegs hold the skirt down firmly around my cube chicken coop and I feel confident in its security.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets


Easy and functional - Steve,

Easy to install in soft and hardish ground. They hold the coop skirt extremely well.
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Nice coop for small chickens - Danielle, Down,

I was downsizing my flock and chicken coop so decided to go for an Eglu go up. Positives are it is super easy to move around and clean, also with it being raised off the ground the chickens can sit below for some shelter. It also looks good and should last for a long time. A great extra that a feeder, water trough and some egg boxes come included. Only negative I have is that there are no true roosting bars for them to properly perch on.
Review for: 2m Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to read your overall satisfaction about your coop. We would like to bring you some reassurance about our roosting bars. The roosting bars provided in the coop are specially designed with a structured surface and rounded corners where the chickens will sleep comfortably at night. Although they don’t look like traditional wooden perches, roosting bars are great for larger breeds who find it tricky to jump up to a raised perch, or recently rescued hens who don’t have the strength to flap, and the shape of the bars makes sure most of the droppings fall straight onto the slide out, easy clean tray underneath. We stay at your disposal if you have any further questions. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Perfect for small flock - Danielle, Down,

Have had a large wooden coop for a number of years now but wanted to downsize on number of chickens and size of house. Eglu go up is great for what I wanted, easy to move around and also super easy to clean. Building it was straightforward and quick.
Review for: 2m Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


cleaning of urine marks - Eva,

i clean my Eglu go up once a week with brush and water, but still have white marks (urine?) which don't want to go. Any advise what to clean it with, so those white/gray marks go?
Review for: 2m Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 bamford brown pets

Omlet Says: Hi Eva, Thank you for your message. We would recommend you to use white distilled vinegar ; pour it into a spray bottle without watering it down. Spray the vinegar onto the moldy surface and leave it to sit for an hour. Finally, wipe the area clean with water and allow the surface to dry. Any smell from the vinegar should clear within a few hours. We would not recommend to use bleach. Don't hesitate to get in contact with us by phone or by email if you have any other questions. Our Email address is : hello@omlet.co.uk, and our phone number is 01295 500900. Our lines are open Monday to Friday, from 9:00am to 5:30pm. Yours, The Omlet Customer Service Team


Works well - Bev,

I have an Omlet Eglu and run so am familiar with the product. I would have preferred that the Go UP run panels to not have been in so many pieces. It makes the run less stable than the regular Omlet run.
Review for: 6ft Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 1 Welsummer Bantam pets


Screw pegs - Joan,

Easy to use, does the job
Review for: Omlet Screw Pegs - 12 Pack

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hens pets


Absolutely fantastic - Lesley,

So glad I waited for the delivery of my Go Up . So easy to clean and so fantastic . mega pleased
Review for: 2m Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Bantam and hybrid pets

Prev   2 of 47   Next