Verified Reviews for Heavy Duty Cover for Eglu Cube Mk1 - 1m

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 59 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good -

The one that came with the eglu disintegrated after 2 years. This is a huge improvement - keeps it properly dry inside so not a smelly mudbath and can use hanging feeder without contents turning to sludge in the rain.

Verified Purchase: May 2012


superb quality -

Very good item, just wonder why they are not supplied as standard especially when you pay so much for the cube.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Excellent -

Excellent product, rapidly delivered

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


Brilliant! Super Quality! -

I bought this cover for my Chicube Run as it is similar dimension and shape to the cube run. It fits perfectly either over one whole side and roof or 50% of each side and roof or 60% of the roof lengthways. It's made of very thick material and should last. My only gripe is the metal eyelets started rusting after 2 weeks which is a bit of a shame really but otherwise its great.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


Exellent product -

Much better than previous aditions

Verified Purchase: Mar 2012


Great product -

A good thick canvas that fits well on the run. Keep the rain off and looks good and strong.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2012


Exactly what was needed -

Got this cover because my chickens really don't like the wind or rain. Easy to clip on to the Cube run.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Great Product -

Using item on the top of the Eglu cube as a rain shelter and will swap it round in the summer for shade. Sensibly price and good quality.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2016


Good product -

Fits over roof and down one side with 4 bungees to secure. Made of a thick plastic material but fairly expensive for size.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2017


Dry Hens = Happy Hens -

This cover is great, we have recently filled our hen run with straw and it's keeping it nice and dry. It looks stronger than the cover that comes with the cube so hopefully will last longer. As it covers a side, it keeps the wind out a bit too (good at this time of year). I think the only negative thing is the price. Could be a bit cheaper, but otherwise very happy with it. Thanks Omlet!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2011

Prev   5 of 6   Next