Verified Reviews for Clear Cover for Eglu Cube Mk1 - 1m

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 26 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Cube cover - Eileen,

I use two of these covers for my eglu go up to give the girls shelter from the rain. They are better than those designed for the ‘ up’ because they are a lot longer. They do the job well but could still do with being longer so that one area could be completely covered to provide shelter from wind and rain..I’s difficult to comment on how useful these would be for the cube.....Suffice to say that it would offer reasonable protection for the top but a lot of the sides would still be open. A choice of longer and shorter ones would be brilliant....so you could mix and match. P.S ......the eglu go up is fantastic!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


As expected - Daniel, Durham,

Covers the run well, keeps my silkies dry.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Good quality - Sarah,

An additional purchase , already got one of these covers. Very good quality, last ages without being discoloured or rotting. easy to fit with bungees & eyelets.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


Great - perfect for the Go Up - Bridie,

We bought this for the Go Up, since the smaller one will only protect a third of the run because of the sloping sides. This is much better, covers from side to side. The chickens enjoy drinking the rain drops as they trickle to the bottom!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2018


Excellent product efficient friendly service - Jeannette,

Verified Purchase: Jan 2017


Fantastic Product, easy to fit. - Jack, Dorset,

I bought this product along with my Eglu Cube. It fits the 1m standard run perfectly, and keeps water out while letting the light in. The chickens seem to love drinking the water drops that come off the side, which I find amusing to watch.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2018


Just what I wanted! - Lynton,

I bought this not for a Cube, but instead for a chicken run I had bought online. I cut the cover in half, sealed the stitching, and used each half like a roller blind for the sides of the run. Very pleased with the result.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2016


Clearly fab - Julie,

I bought this to go on my home made run and it is truly brill. My chooks are protected from the wind and rain and the extra bonus is that I can see them! It is robust and easy to clip on. Thoroughly recommended

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


good does what it says on the tin ! - Sarah, Yorkshire,

This is a good product it covers one side and the top of the run it does get quite a bit of condensation but it is clear and in the darker days is keeping the run dry and the light in which I want I will probably buy another although there is a gap which the cover doesn't cover

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017


Excellent - Claire,

These heavy duty clear covers are perfect. They keep the chickens dry while letting the day light in. Great product and worth the money.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019

1 of 3   Next