Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Clear Cover for Eglu Cube Mk1 - 2m

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 11 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Strong, well-made product - Phil,

This is a really good cover and the bungee straps are sturdy and easy to use. Gave 4 stars as would be much better if it covered the full sides of the run instead of just the top. That way the rain wouldn’t just run down the sides and into the run creating puddles

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets

Omlet Says: Thank you for your review! It's great to hear you're happy with your purchase, we will be sure to take your feedback on board.


Needs improvements! - Helen,

Disappointing that Omlet have not listened to some of these reviews or what I had mentioned when first purchased these covers. Great adea and for the most part they work, but become ugly and a bit of an eye sore when they rust around the rings and tear at the corners. The rings and material around them MUST BE reinforced to hold up to the heavy duty plastic. They need to be stretched to stay firmly in place otherwise they flap and frighten the girls. (Mine hide in the Cube!) Expensive to keep replacing after a year or so. Why not make these improvements?!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2016


Does the Job - Mary,

Exactly as described, covers the top of the extended run beautifully giving our girls protection for what seems to be constant rain. Is long enough to ensure the entire run is covered. Only slight bugbear is that the eyelets are beginning to rust already, but other wish an excellent product.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2014


Clear cover for Eglu Cube - Ruth, Berks.,

Seems strong and certainly has withstood the high winds and rain. I could do to be a bit larger so that it covers all the sides as well but it was certainly worth getting.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2019


Good but rusts - Rebecca,

It does the job and very good because you can see through it. However, the rings did go rusty within a week and one of the elastic bungee cord snapped. If you want to put this right up against the cube itself then you can't put an elastic on the middle hoop as it gets in the way of the roof as you open it but it so far seems to have stayed on. I have 2 on a 4m section of roof and if you want to make sure it covers all the run they have to overlap with a bit of a kink in the middle or miss out another elastic but overall this product does the job and is aesthetic.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017


A very effective addition to the Eglu Cube - Nicholas,

Spring and summer were cool and wet, or cool and overcast, in my area. My hens looked miserable, and seemed unhappy especially following the frequent torrents; they went off the lay too. The cover has been very useful. It has kept the run-area dry without blocking light, and has even warmed my girls on the cooler days. (I keep my Eglu Cube under two fruit trees in summer for the dappled shade.) if the day looks to be hot, I tend to take the cover off which is quick and simple to do. I'll be keeping the cover on during the autumn and winter, and though the cover seems robust, I'm not sure yet how well it will manage in frost. It does appear to be thick enough though.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2012


Chicken cube clear cover - Lynn,

Beautifuly easy to fit, nice and wide to ensure dryness, can't ask for more. Thank you!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2012


Great protection - Geri,

This cover provides great protection from the wind and rain, however it is a nuisance when it is covered in condensation first thing in the morning - hope it doesnt rust the run.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2014


Clear winner! - Samantha,

Purchased 4 of these to cover my huge extended cube run, to make a much lighter area for my girls when they have to be confined to the run. We've had a lot of rain the last few days and these have stopped the rain from driving in and has kept the bark on the floor of the run dry. Nice thick plastic. Obviously not sure how long they will stay clear (could get discoloured by the sun) or how long they will last, but would imagine they could endure a good few winters. As our run is up against a hedge these provide good protection.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Excellent - Gardiner,

Excellent product, keeps chickens lovely and dry when wet, but still allows light in. There could be an extra eyelet on each of the long sides for a better fit.

1 of 2   Next