Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Clear Cover for Eglu Cube - 2m

4 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 11 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

nice and dry - Rebecca,

We brought this cover and it has been very good at keeping our chickens dry, as it has been a bit wet this summer at times.well worth buying.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 warrens pets


Fabulous cover - Georgina,

Exceptional quality, doesn’t flap, fits well and easy to clean when a pigeon decides to mess it! Keeps the run nice and dry and IMO stops as many flies.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Mixed pets


If only rain dropped straight down . - Ron,

We have an Eglu on wheels with a 2metre run . Our hens are free range so they only use the run to hide from the rain (they have many shrubs to find shade from the sun ) . None of Eglu’s weather protections are wide enough to protect the hens from driving rain . The length is right but there is a half metre gap on each side. If you have an Eglu on the ground with a run then their weather protection is bang on . Omlet don’t make a cover that fits their higher runs . Oh , and the covers are made in China so you’re better off finding a company that’ll make covers of the correct size near home

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Orpington’s pets

Omlet Says: Hi Ron, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us review, it is very important for us to be able to improve our products. I am very sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with your product. If you wish to bring any changes to you current installation, don't hesitate to get in contact with us by phone or email, we would be very happy to discuss with you in order to find a more suitable alternative. This cover is designed to cover the majority of the top and one side of the Eglu Cube Run. In addition, the cover is clear and allows light, meaning that it can trap warmth from the sunlight. This is why we left some space at the bottom to allow some air to come through for the chickens comfort. If the weather is particularly extreme, we also have a range of heavy duty covers and windbreakers to add extra protection. However, I will bring this up to our design team, so that they can study possible enhancements that could be made. Our covers are of very good quality. They are made from a long-lasting, heavy duty material that is completely waterproof. It is extremely hardwearing and should last you for years to come. I hope this extra information will help, we stay at your disposal if you need any further information. Best Regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Services


Perfect fit - Angela,

Crystal clear cover and a great fit, secures well to the run so doesn't flap around and scare my girls. The girls love to drink the rain drops from the ends so it provides them with entertainment too.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Protection from the weather - Heather,

Great clear plastic cover, no more soggy chickens in this unpredictable weather. I'll peel it back when the weather gets warmer but great for the moment to protect from rain and wind.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Good full coverage for Go Up! - Liz,

We have a Go Up run with double extension - this fits really well with excellent coverage down the sides. We have uploaded a pic which hopefully Omlet will include so others can see. Obviously if your hens were in the run full time it is probably a bit too much coverage ventilation-wise - if like ours your run is mostly used as a base and for for the occasional morning shut in then it looks like it will be ideal for keeping dry and cosy. We have tried various traps to no avail - really happy with this one :-)

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Great Item - Heaney,

This cover has proved extremely useful during recent wet weather. Great shelter for new, young hens. Keeps run surprisingly dry, seems robust and well made.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Clear Cover for Eglu Cube - 2m - Irene,

This is a strong well made cover which covers our extended run completely, but still leaves the run bright. My only suggestion would be for the bungee clips to be on the longer side instead of the shorter side.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


- Jill, Devon,

This cover is brilliant quality and covers my Eglu Go Up run with extension perfectly. Ideal for stormy weather here in the UK. It’s nice that the Hens can have a good amount of light when the run is covered. I would recommend this product.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


- David,

This in my opinion is an essential addition to the eglu walk in extension as it enables the additional space to be used by the chickens in all weathers keeping them dry and affording some protection against the wind. The transparency enables maximum light to the area particularly as the winter progresses. For me an essential piece of kit!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2019

1 of 2   Next