Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Summer Shade for Eglu Cube - 1m

Average Rating:
Based on 50 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Green sun/weather shade - Martyn, Bridgend,

We’ve only had this a few weeks and the colour is already fading. Still functional but looks as though we’ve had it a year or two

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


So far so good! - Jozette, Ohio,

The shade cube summer Eglu protection has done the job. It keeps snow and rain mostly from getting into the chicken run. After a heavy snow I was pleasantly surprised to see no snow piled in my chicken run!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Easter Eggers pets


Excellent product and equally excellent service - Victoria,

Very pleased with quality and description of this product. Provides adequate shade to cool down chicks. Being able to move it around helps give the necessary shade on very hot days. Staff very helpful with any queries and difficulties one may have.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


As expected - Daniel, Durham,

Bought to add a bit of shade and shelter for my silkies. Fits well and covers the run

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


The shade - Sue, STS,

I have bought a couple of thede shades on top of the free ones I got with my 2 Cubes I purchased. They are excellent and keep the run nice and shaded and cool for my girls.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


- Ann,

Excellent for shade and rain!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Effective weather protection for the chicks - Jonathan,

I have an old Mark 1 Eglu cube. I was glad you can still get the shades for it. The last one lasted for over four years. Excellent value but the guide rings had started to rust so it was time to get a new one.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Good cover for shade/rain - Ruth,

I bought this cover for my 'Go UP' coup. It has been great for the hot weather providing shade and of course keeps the run quite dry. Very pleased with this accessory.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Great shade does what it says on the tin - Sue,

With my cube was damaged I contacted omelette about this and they sent a replacement very next day. I was very pleased with this level of customer service. The shade is easy to move about to shelter the chickens from either rain, sun or wind. It's survived hurricane Brians best efforts to dislodge it so I'm very happy.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2017


Shade Cover - Wray, Essex,

Does what it says, gives shade for my chicks, placed this under my clear cover so they don't get too hot. Could do with it being a bit longer.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018

1 of 5   Next