Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Summer Shade for Eglu Cube - 1m

Back to Product

5 Stars:

0

3 Stars:

0

2 Stars:

0

1 Star:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 13 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Green sun/weather shade - Martyn, Bridgend,

We’ve only had this a few weeks and the colour is already fading. Still functional but looks as though we’ve had it a year or two

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Shade Cover - Wray, Essex,

Does what it says, gives shade for my chicks, placed this under my clear cover so they don't get too hot. Could do with it being a bit longer.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


Cube 1 Metre Pu Nylon With Bungees - Alan,

Product very satisfactory. Chicks now much drier

Verified Purchase: Nov 2015


cube shade with bungees - Ann,

as the 1st one lasted 7 years i do hope this one is just as good but it is a different material to the 1st one and not as thick and slightly smaller i think. but is doing the job at the moment so that why i give it 4 stars


eglu shade - Alison,

I actually wanted a shade for the standard eglu, but could only see a price for one with a set of replacement spars which I did not need, so I thought I would just get the cube shade instead. It is smallel than expected but the hens can still get a bit of shade.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2019


Shade - Kirsty,

Good quality item, although the sun has not shined very much for them to sit under it.

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Does what it says - Chris,

Does what it says

Verified Purchase: Nov 2014


A little shade/rain cover, has lasted well - Nina,

I've had this cover for 2 years now over one end of the cube's run. It provides a little shade, but mostly I've got it over the food container to prevent surprise rainfall from getting the food wet, and to prevent leaves and other things from falling in the food. It's been in the sun, shade, rain, cold, heat - whatever - for 2 years and shows no evidence of wear. Once or twice I've run it through the washing machine and dryer, and it's still fine. I see that one other reviewer felt it didn't stand up to their weather, but to Northern California weather it does just fine. The reason for 4 starts instead of 5 is that I feel it's a little too small. A foot longer would have been better.

Verified Purchase: May 2013


Does the Job - Joe,

Bought to replace the old one that we had had for 2-3 years and had faded and torn. Hads a hard life so can't complain. Well worth it to give the chicks some shade when the sun shines.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2011


essential - Anne,

I use one on the top and one on the windward side to help keep the worst of the winter winds and snow out of the run.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2010

1 of 2   Next