Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Coop Weather Protection

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 632 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good quality - Mandy,

I bought this a month ago to protect rum and Millie and Mollie my hens from the rain. Really pleased with quality good quality heavy duty material , turn half back on a sunny day , really pleased great product .
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover for Eglu Go - Full Length

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Orpington’s pets


Perfect for the cube run. - Lizzie,

Bought this to go over to Omlet Cube run instead of for the fencing. They are slightly wider and longer. It works perfectly and the Velcro tabs make it even more secure on the run. Wish I had bought more now rather than the ones specifically for the run!
Review for: Clear Wind Break Kit for Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Looks good - Sam,

Haven't used yet Looks good item. Not sure as no information at what low temperatures they recommend to pop this item on? I have six hens in the mk cube 2 So don't want them overheating if not cold enough?
Review for: Extreme Temperature Jacket for Eglu Cube Mk2 Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Medium size hybrid pets

Omlet Says: Hi Sam, Thank you for your message. Unfortunately, we would not be able to give you precise numbers regarding the temperature as it can depend on many factors such as : the number of chickens that are in the coop, their breed, if they are particularly affected by cold, if there are ill chickens/chicks in the flock... Depending of these factors, you would have to evaluate their specific needs. We stay at your disposal for any further information. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Great cover - Marie, Leicestershire,

We use it above rabbit hutch and it works really well! The extra cords are useful
Review for: Clear Wind Break Kit for Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019 This reviewer has 2-4 Dwarf Netherlands ra pets


Bungee hooks are bungee hooks! - Sarah,

Bought these to add onto a protective cover i bought - ideal for the job and reasonably priced.
Review for: Bungee Hooks - Pack of 6

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Silkies and frizzles pets


Must-have for FL Coops - Brooke, Florida,

If you live in a rainy climate, this is a game changer. My coop is so much dryer with this cover. It's more durable and bigger than the cover that comes standard with the coop.
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover for Eglu Cube Mk1 - 3ft

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Another great Omlet product - Sheryl,

I purchased the Iglu, run extensions and one Omlet cover last year. The hens really like the rain, sun and snow protection. So I purchased two more covers so all the extensions are covered. The material is very thick and holds up to the elements, is easy to secure. In addition it does not get mold or mildew (like a shower curtain). I highly recommend the covers. The Omlet is a second coop- the hens use it,rest in it, eat in it as they wish.
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover for Eglu Classic - Extension

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Many: Orpingtons, Wy pets


Really good quality - Dee,

Well worth the money. We've left it on permanently as it allows for plenty of light and shaded areas from the sun and rain.
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover for Eglu Go - Full Length

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Netherland dwarfs pets


Eggcellent!! - Kay,

Finally replaced my old lightweight cover with the heavy duty full length version. Very pleased with the quality, should easily withstand the Scottish weather for a good few years.
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover for Eglu Go - Full Length

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Excellent sun and rain shade! - Laura, East Sussex ,

I bought this for my rabbits, they spend most of the day in their run and I’d been using an old tarpaulin to cover the top, but it moved about and despite being held down by pegs, it would fly off occasionally! This is perfect, it’s a brilliant size and covers the whole of their run, it provides shade and protection from the rain. I was slightly concerned that the hooks on the bungee straps wouldn’t fit in the wire netting, but they do and I’m really happy with it. It’s very well made, strong, robust, waterproof and I’m sure it will last for years!
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover for Eglu Classic - Full Length

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Dutch and Lop mix ra pets

1 of 64   Next