Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Coop Weather Protection

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 129 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great - Kate,

Having to buy another as the water drips off the side and the rabbits get wet at the edge of the run ... but will be perfect once we have 2!
Review for: Clear Cover for Eglu Go - Full Length

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Great, we're glad to hear it! Send us some photo's in!


Never have enough of these! - Nicole, Kent,

Somehow we never have enough of these, invaluable to keep tarps securely strapped down on our run. Also use them to hang things up from the run, indestructible.
Review for: Bungee Hooks - Pack of 6

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 nicolehuberts@hotmai pets


Strong, well-made product - Phil,

This is a really good cover and the bungee straps are sturdy and easy to use. Gave 4 stars as would be much better if it covered the full sides of the run instead of just the top. That way the rain wouldn’t just run down the sides and into the run creating puddles
Review for: Clear Cover for Eglu Cube Mk1 - 2m

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets

Omlet Says: Thank you for your review! It's great to hear you're happy with your purchase, we will be sure to take your feedback on board.


Good product - Alison,

Great to have a fitted wind break. Shame the cable ties aren’t reusable but solved that with my own reusable ones.
Review for: Clear Wind Break Kit for Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 Pekin Bantams pets

Omlet Says: Hi Alison. Great to see that you're happy with your purchase. The cable tie query is something I will pass onto our product design team for future reference, thank you!


Cube cover - Eileen,

I use two of these covers for my eglu go up to give the girls shelter from the rain. They are better than those designed for the ‘ up’ because they are a lot longer. They do the job well but could still do with being longer so that one area could be completely covered to provide shelter from wind and rain..I’s difficult to comment on how useful these would be for the cube.....Suffice to say that it would offer reasonable protection for the top but a lot of the sides would still be open. A choice of longer and shorter ones would be brilliant....so you could mix and match. P.S ......the eglu go up is fantastic!
Review for: Clear Cover for Eglu Cube Mk1 - 1m

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Effective easy to fit - Clare,

My coop sometimes has to contend with real gales from the southwest. While waiting for these to come I used my own clips bungees and heavy polythene. It still flapped about against the frame. I am giving 4 stars as you cannot get a perfect fit. But they are adaptable and they withstood a second wave of gales perfectly and seem robust. Definitely helpful if your coop is exposed to the elements.
Review for: Clear Cover for Eglu Cube - Wind - Pack of Three

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Excellent quality wind break - Charlotte, Greater London,

My apartment balcony is on the 8th floor and has railings, so my plants get devastated by constant high winds. I have been looking for something to act as a wind break but nothing has worked. Thought I’d give this a try despite it being designed for coops. It’s brilliant, very good quality and does the job well. It would be great to have more eyelets to attach it more securely to things, as the high winds do blow it around a lot. I have ad-libbed with some plastic ties.
Review for: Clear Wind Break Kit for Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


High-quality and worthwhile - John,

We have an Eglu Classic attached to a converted greenhouse (no glass!) that works as a chicken run. The run needed some shelter and these were ideal. They're easy to attach using the rubber straps and are sturdy - they keep off sun, wind and rain. They're a little smaller than I thought but having three gives us a range of options for sheltering our chickens. A great product!
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover for Eglu Cube - Wind - PACK OF THREE

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Good cover - David,

As another reviewer has said tends to leave a small gap between house and pen, but pretty easy to fix and keeps the chickens dry and happy.
Review for: Combi Cover for Eglu Cube - 1m

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


- Mary,

Great but feel it could be longer as with wind and rain still very wet inside the run
Review for: Combi Cover for Eglu Classic - Full Length

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020

1 of 13   Next