Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Coop Weather Protection

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 132 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Perfect weather protection - Nancy,

Despite delayed shipping (the reason we rated 4 and not 5 stars), we received the windbreak before the snow begins to fly here in the north east! It fits perfectly under our Eglu and we are confident it will keep the hens snug this winter. We liked that the 3 pieces are joined with velcro, (hook and loop), no zippers to mess with. We plan on using "zip-ties" to attach to the enclosure. Thanks Omlet for a clever, and practical solution to weather protection!
Review for: Windbreak for Eglu Cube Mk2

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Mixed flock: Speckle pets


Just right - Bernadette, Gloucestershire ,

Fits the Go perfectly to keep the hens snug. Good quality and prompt delivery.
Review for: Combi Cover for Eglu Go - Full Length

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Rescue hens pets


Green sun/weather shade - Martyn, Bridgend,

We’ve only had this a few weeks and the colour is already fading. Still functional but looks as though we’ve had it a year or two
Review for: Summer Shade for Eglu Cube - 1m

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Great - Kate,

Having to buy another as the water drips off the side and the rabbits get wet at the edge of the run ... but will be perfect once we have 2!
Review for: Clear Cover for Eglu Go - Full Length

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Great, we're glad to hear it! Send us some photo's in!


Never have enough of these! - Nicole, Kent,

Somehow we never have enough of these, invaluable to keep tarps securely strapped down on our run. Also use them to hang things up from the run, indestructible.
Review for: Bungee Hooks - Pack of 6

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 nicolehuberts@hotmai pets


Strong, well-made product - Phil,

This is a really good cover and the bungee straps are sturdy and easy to use. Gave 4 stars as would be much better if it covered the full sides of the run instead of just the top. That way the rain wouldn’t just run down the sides and into the run creating puddles
Review for: Clear Cover for Eglu Cube Mk1 - 2m

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets

Omlet Says: Thank you for your review! It's great to hear you're happy with your purchase, we will be sure to take your feedback on board.


Good product - Alison,

Great to have a fitted wind break. Shame the cable ties aren’t reusable but solved that with my own reusable ones.
Review for: Clear Wind Break Kit for Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 Pekin Bantams pets

Omlet Says: Hi Alison. Great to see that you're happy with your purchase. The cable tie query is something I will pass onto our product design team for future reference, thank you!


Cube cover - Eileen,

I use two of these covers for my eglu go up to give the girls shelter from the rain. They are better than those designed for the ‘ up’ because they are a lot longer. They do the job well but could still do with being longer so that one area could be completely covered to provide shelter from wind and rain..I’s difficult to comment on how useful these would be for the cube.....Suffice to say that it would offer reasonable protection for the top but a lot of the sides would still be open. A choice of longer and shorter ones would be brilliant....so you could mix and match. P.S ......the eglu go up is fantastic!
Review for: Clear Cover for Eglu Cube Mk1 - 1m

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Effective easy to fit - Clare,

My coop sometimes has to contend with real gales from the southwest. While waiting for these to come I used my own clips bungees and heavy polythene. It still flapped about against the frame. I am giving 4 stars as you cannot get a perfect fit. But they are adaptable and they withstood a second wave of gales perfectly and seem robust. Definitely helpful if your coop is exposed to the elements.
Review for: Clear Cover for Eglu Cube - Wind - Pack of Three

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Excellent quality wind break - Charlotte, Greater London,

My apartment balcony is on the 8th floor and has railings, so my plants get devastated by constant high winds. I have been looking for something to act as a wind break but nothing has worked. Thought I’d give this a try despite it being designed for coops. It’s brilliant, very good quality and does the job well. It would be great to have more eyelets to attach it more securely to things, as the high winds do blow it around a lot. I have ad-libbed with some plastic ties.
Review for: Clear Wind Break Kit for Chicken Fencing

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020

1 of 14   Next