Verified Reviews for Eglu Coop Weather Protection

Average Rating:
Based on 771 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

-

Had lots of omelet products evertYthing excellent quality,the only thing I would have really liked would be a lot more holes in clear sheet,to tie to my run as it flaps a lot in the strong winds ,thanks

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020

Omlet Says: Thank you for your review. We will pass this on to the product design team. Best wishes, Team Omlet


Holding up.... -

So far so good. I would say that it does a decent job in preventing drafts. My concern was moisture buildup, as it might be preventing the little ventilation there is. At times there was condensation between the coop and the blanket, but nothing on the inside of the coop. Please understand that this blanket does not generate heat....the chickens do. If four chickens (maximum I would put in the Eglu) spend the night there, that is the equivalent of a 40 watt bulb. Temperature differences between the coop and the outside have been at best a few degrees Fahrenheit.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019


Disappointed as inferior product to the original I bought -

My original cover was destroyed by a horse, otherwise I would not need to replace it. Being forced to buy another cover, was disappointed to see that a replacement was only a strip of padded material & does not cover the back of the Egil cube.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Hook broke after a week's use! -

I've been using the extreme temperature blanket for a week now & have been very pleased with it. It's very thick and completely water proof. It's easy to unhook and access the nest box on a daily basis. However, upon re-hooking it today after collecting eggs, it went ping! One of the hooks has come off the end of the bungee cord, which is disappointing after just a week's use.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020

Omlet Says: Thank you for your review. We will send you today new bungees so you can replace the one broken. Yours, the Omlet team


Curates Egg ... -

Have used these to secure Omlet chicken run covers for around 6 years, but life of the elasticated cord is limited to about 2 years. Needs to be better weather-proofed. However, do a good job otherwise.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2018


not enough protection -

The clear rain cover is a great idea, but it does not come far enough down at the side so it doesn't offer enough protection from the rain.


-

This item is good quality however to protect the rabbits further from our unpredictable British weather I purchased a see through tarpaulin which completely covers the run and allows them to use the run whatever the weather. Perhaps you should consider developing your own cover which gives protection from the weather but also allows light into the run.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2016


Needs proper securing in the middle -

Images deceptive the middle bungee actually goes over the ends if you want the shade as shown. This means it's not secured at the side mid-points and therefore blew off on the first night. Need fiddly securing, but won't cope with significant winds. Shame- great heavy duty product, but fastening inadequate.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020

Omlet Says: Thanks for your feedback. We will look into adding additional bungee fixings in the middle.


Eglu clear plastic cover for wind and rain protection -

This is not the first cover I have bought from you over the years and generally I am happy ... BUT... the cover does not fit down one side as stated. There is a five inch gap at the bottom - (perhaps this could be solved with shorter bungee hooks?) and of course the other side is open to the elements so when the wind, rain direction changes... I have tried to Heath Robinson the cover using another old cover on which the reinforcement on the holes had torn away (we have very strong winds up here) What I would REALLY like is a transparent cover that fits to the ground on both sides and is the FULL length of the run WITH extension. (As another reviewer some of us have more than two hens and thus have the extension) I would buy such an item in a heartbeat!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Eyelets go rusty and elastic fails after about 6 months -

This is our second cover and its frustrating that the quality of these minor parts lets the overall innovative design down.

1 of 4   Next