Verified Reviews for Omlet Mixed Chicken Grit 1.25KG Bag

Average Rating:
Based on 82 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Excellent product and equally excellent service -

Very pleased with swift and secure transaction. Item arrived in very good time and exactly as ordered.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


chickens love it! -

Verified Purchase: Jan 2020


A good product - Suffolk,

My chickens had no problems changing to Eglu grit & shell mix from their previous mix. There is a good percentage of shell. Would recommend.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


5 star service. -

Verified Purchase: Sep 2017


Chicken Grit -

A lovely mix, and a strong package.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2017


They don't like the mixed grit. -

My chickens pick out the oyster shell but leave the little round stones so I probably won't buy this product again. They are too many stones. On the other hand they love your feed and mixed corn.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Looks a good mix and our hens do eat it - Derbyshire,

I was a bit dubious at first as the hens seemed to completely ignore it. However, 2 weeks later, we see the hens regularly take bits of grit and we've spotted it in their droppings. Their eggs are perfectly formed and shells are strong. Would recommend this.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Our hens now love this! -

My original review only gave 3 stars as our hens seemed indifferent to this. We've had our chickens 2 weeks and they are definitely now enjoying this; I've seen then take it from the hoppers and can see it in their droppings. Great mixed grit.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Mixed chicken grit -

The hens, love it! laying lovely eggs.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Chicken grit -

The girls seem to love it so I'm happy with my purchase.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020

1 of 9   Next