Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg Twin Pack

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 65 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Excellent Chicken Feed - Sally-Anne,

I changed my hens on to this food about 6 weeks ago, the eggs are bigger, the yolks are more golden and they are laying better.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Warrens pets


I’m usually delighted with this product but… - Sue,

I have been keeping hens for over 10 years and have always fed them Omlet organic pellets with Omlet grit and a little Omlet corn in the afternoons, plus small treats of sunflower seeds etc. I have never had any problems until now. Two of my three 18month old chickens are laying soft shelled/shell less eggs. Help please! Has the formula changed?

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Light Suffolk, Daisy pets

Omlet Says: Hi Sue, Thank you for your message. Usually, this phenomenon could indicate a lack of calcium. You could try to feed them mixed grit, or to try the following: take some shells from boiled eggs, cook them again to clean them, and then grind them. Add that to the food. The chickens should then get the extra calcium needed. Please don't hesitate to contact us by email or by phone for any further advice. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Excellent Product - Elizabeth,

This is better value than the individual pack if you take into account the delivery charge. But either way, my birds LOVE it. Their egg production went up and they are much more friendly and contented. Happy birds, happy owner!! Well done OMLET!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


- Looby,

My four not-so-old hens stopped laying for a while. I knew they liked Omlet food as we'd used it before a while back and hoped it might pep them up a bit. WELL! I don't know what it is about the food...maybe they just prefer the smaller crumb? ...but we're back to 2 eggs a day. Not cheap but its clearly worked a treat on my gals - thank yoouuuuuu!

Verified Purchase: Apr 2016


Very good - Victoria,

Excellent product. It is a shame that delivery costs are considerable. Able to get similar or exact products with either much lower delivery costs or free even.


All good products - Victoria,

pleased with purchase fo quality and value.


- Cath,

Chickens love it and the eggs are more regular and taste fab too

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


Best hen food - Amanda,

I would not feed my hens anything else. The only problem is the delivery charge which would be prohibitive if I were on a budget.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


My chickens love it - James, Suffolk,

My chickens thrive on these excellent layer pellets. It keeps them healthy and they produce lovely rich, creamy, dark brown eggs. Would recommend this product.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


My hens love it - Neil,

I've always used organic layers pellets but my current batch of hens weren't too keen on it, preferring corn instead, which they'd go mad for. I tried Omlet's food instead and the hens loved it from day 1. They gobble it down and are now producing more and larger eggs. They even turn their noses up at the corn treats now! Although they are eating more, which means I have to buy more food, this is offset by the lower price than the organic pellets I was buying (which have shot up in price recently).

Verified Purchase: Apr 2019

1 of 7   Next