Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Chicken Feed & Treats for Chickens

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 120 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Excellent - Trisha,

Chickens enjoyed their food
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Bokashi Bran - Edwina,

Have been using for about a year and it works! It certainly reduces smell from the droppings which compost much faster, thus reducing flies significantly. The bran does have a specific smell which is not unpleasant. Four stars because i think it is a bit expensive!
Review for: Bokashi Active Bran - 3kg

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 3 hybrid hens pets


Playtime - Linda, Nottinghamshire,

Well, I Ike it. One of the chamois (adult) has spent some time on it. The others are too small to get on it yet. I'm sure in time they'll all "discover" it. Good looking thing though!
Review for: Manna Pro Chicken Toy Food Ball

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 10+ Bearded chamois, pol pets


The Girls Love It! - Annabel,

A great way to amuse my girls and keeps them working for their treats. Easy to fill with the elasticated fastening but it does flip open a little too easily when the ladies are playing football with it. Otherwise it would have got 5 stars.
Review for: Manna Pro Chicken Toy Food Ball

This reviewer has 8-10 Pekin Bantams pets


Go down well. - Sue,

My chickens enjoy these. They’re pecking away before I’ve even hung them up properly. They don’t last long though.
Review for: Naturals Fruit & Nut Sticks Chicken Treats 150g

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Sussex Hybrid pets


It is as sold - Michael,

Appears to be a good quality product. The chicken look to be healthy.
Review for: Marriage's Organic Layers Pellets - 20kg

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


- Looby,

My four not-so-old hens stopped laying for a while. I knew they liked Omlet food as we'd used it before a while back and hoped it might pep them up a bit. WELL! I don't know what it is about the food...maybe they just prefer the smaller crumb? ...but we're back to 2 eggs a day. Not cheap but its clearly worked a treat on my gals - thank yoouuuuuu!
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg Twin Pack

Verified Purchase: Apr 2016


Good toy, the chickens took to it quickly, keeps them busy and happy - Rachel,

Although when it is apart, the ball feels a bit flimsy, it is much more secure when it is together. The chickens worked out how to get the grain our pretty quickly, and quite like playing football across the lawn. I do wonder how long the elastic will last, but that wouldn't be too difficult to replace if it does go. I'm glad that I bought this.
Review for: Manna Pro Chicken Toy Food Ball

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Good product - Russell,

First time I have tried Ruby with this product she seems to like it when mixed in with her chicken delight seed
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Organic crumble - great for rescue hens - Chris,

I’ve always wanted my rescue hens’ eggs to be organic. Up til now the only organic food I could find for them was pellets which they refused to eat. Frankly didnt blame em cos the stuff looked like wood! Being rescue hens they prefer crumble anyway. A month ago I was so pleased to find this organic crumble from Omlet which looks appetising and they are actually choosing to eat it even when there is some lovely Garvo Alfamix left. So I presume they must like it. Now I’m waiting for an organic version of Garvo Alfamix to come along. Maybe I transfer my fussiness about food to them! Thank you Omlet for this product.
Review for: Organic Omlet Chicken Feed 10kg

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020

1 of 12   Next