Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Feeder Drinker Stand - Eglu Go

Average Rating:
Based on 12 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Does the job - Danielle, Down,

I got an eglu go up without a run so I didn’t have anywhere to attach the feeders, so purchased this stand and it does the job well. However would be helpful if it came with some instructions on how to put it together, I had to look at another review to find out which way it is done. As said in a previous review the loop bits are pushed in from the outside to make it sturdy.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Flimsy, not the quality I expected - Helen,

I have bought a number of coops and have been delighted with their quality. The Feeder Drinker Stand was very disappointing at £21.00 purchase price, I expected a more robust item. Most definitely not worth the price paid.

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Helen, Thank you for your feedback, we’re sorry to hear that this product wasn’t for you. If you wish, do not hesitate to let us know areas that you feel need improving , we are always look for ways to do so. I will then be able to pass your suggestions onto our product design team. Kind regards, Clemence, Omlet Customer Service Team


Brain teaser - Susie, West Yorkshire,

It took me a while and a phone call to Omlet to work out how to put this together. Clue: the loops go through the holes from the outside... I'm hoping that it'll make feeding and watering a little easier and that I'll be able to check easily whether they have enough feed, rather crawling around in the dark, wind and rain trying to hook feeders to the inside of the Go Up!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Lavender Araucana, C pets


flimsy - Carolyn,

Tends to collapse easily especially when attaching full feeders.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Carolyn, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. This isn't a very common problem. I wonder if there is a fault with your stand? I would suggest to be cautious not to overfill your drinker and feeder and if the problem continues to contact our customer service team and we can issue you with a replacement.


Once modified, great! - Maureen, Dumfriesshire,

I bought this because I had no way of using the feeder and drinker supplied when I bought my Eglu up - I didn't need to run. These are grand, BUT I had to make a modification to them because they didn't fit together very well. That said, they are fit for purpose.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2019


Great idea in principle - Lynn, Fife,

It's a great idea, I love the flexibility of putting the food/water anywhere but my chickens try to stand on the food and water holders and constantly tip them over. The stand doesn't tip but the hooks on the back of the feeders aren't deep enough to prevent the food and water from falling off - shame as the concept is great

Verified Purchase: Mar 2017


Excellent feeding station - Sonia,

I have tried most types of feeders/drinkers on the market. This one is the best so far. I keep it under my Go Up for a little added protection from the rain. The food so far has stayed completely dry. The stand is simple, easy and convenient to use and great for keeping the feeding area clean.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2016


Perfect - Debi,

I'd just got some ex-caged hens and they really didn't know what to do with anything in the real world. After a few days when their instincts kicked in and they started acting like chickens they were scratching and kicking dirt into their feed and water, this just thr right height for them and stays upright and clean whatever they do to it.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2015


easy for birds - David, Herefordshire,

supports the drinker and feeders well. And easier than trying to lean in and get the feeders from the run.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2016


A great idea!! - Stuart,

We wondered what to do with the glug & grub feeders when we bought out Egloo, as we didnt need the run that they attach to. This is the perfect solution. The feeders fit easily onto the stand & the handle means moving it around the run & garden is simple. We've taken the top off our grub feeder to give the girls a double water feeder.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2019

1 of 2   Next