Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Glug and Grub - Green

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 112 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Simple and brilliant - Anne,

these are so simple, but really well designed and very effective. It means my hens can always have clean water that they can't knock over and food which stays dry in the rain

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Ex commercial pets


Great idea if you have an Omlet Chicken Coop, otherwise consider other options - Andrew, Northamptonshire,

Wonderful item - very sturdy and great capacity. Here’s the thing however - they’re heavy when full ( obviously ) so unless you have VERY sturdy mesh on your coop, they will just pull your mesh away from the frame. I also think the brackets are not well angled making it easy for them to fall off during feeding. As stated, they’re great but maybe just not ideal for our setup. Also be mindful - if you have naughty chickens like ours , you’ll end up with an empty Grub feeder and a pile of crumb on the floor!! I’m sure many people will be happy with these but for me, not a good purchase. I may have resolved the mesh issue with the optional holder for the glug and grub but I couldn’t tell - they’re not in stock and no clue when they will be.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Rhode Rock Bantams pets


They were returned along with the rest of the coop etc - Sandra,

I bought this along with a coop etc unopened as, (sadly), because of my slipping and falling in the garden I realised I would not be able to look after chickens anymore????????

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021


glug&grub - Brown,

very with greenglug&grub

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


- Naomi, Gloucestershire,

Very clever design.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Amazing feeders - Harriet,

We have four Glug and Grub (plus an odd which came with the second hand Eglu) and they are all slightly different styles when from when the models have been changed over the years. All five are sturdy, tough, and virtually unbreakable. Sadly, the "unbreakable" bit doesn't count for the squirrels. A hungry one once broke into the feed shed and chewed away just over an inch of the bottom lip of one Grub. Still works! When we move, we'll need more of these!


Might be expensive, but it's worth it. - Harriet,

Glug and Grub are amazing! I don't use the Glug so much-the water level goes down very fast as we've got 10 hens, and they drink an awful lot of water! Grub is truly incredible, though. I wouldn't use anything else. It is very strong and sturdy. Best of all, the hens can't make a mess by standing in it! The only problem with it now is that the local squirrel came barging into the shed one night and ate part of the Grub bowl for dinner! Don't worry-it's still usable by all means, but the girls do spill a bit sometimes. If you don't have an Omlet run to attach the bowls to, Omlet make a bowl stand so you can attach the bowls to that.


Have had these before for my ducks. Perfect. Easy for them and a lot more hygienic than other feeders and water holders - Rosalind,

Would recommend

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Glug and Grub - Alex,

Great feeders. Keeps food dry and accessible and my chickens love them.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Great on their own or with stand - Clare, Derbyshire,

Excellent layers pellet and water feeders. Sturdy and hold plenty. Easy to refill and clean. Virtually no spillage. Great that there are 2 compartment holes in both so neither of our chickens can stop the other eating; everyone gets their fair share. Highly recommend the stand as great for bringing out into the garden on a dry day when they're free-ranging

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020

1 of 12   Next