Verified Reviews for Glug and Grub - Green

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 109 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Very useful - Bristol,

Verified Purchase: Jul 2016


More manageable than the super glug ug -

I bought this set because I found the capacity of the super glug which came with the cube to be far too big for my three hens - when full it was too awkward and heavy to lift in and out of the run. This size glug is far more manageable to use on a daily basis. The grub is good and the food stays dry but I have found that there are rough edges around the feed holes and I have to be careful when cleaning it.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2019


Lovely but awkward to hang -

I love it and so do the hens but it's meant for eglu owners and not other coops with different mesh sizes very awkward to rig up wires to attach it to our coop. Please invent a universal one all you great designers over at omlet.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2012


Great product - Derbyshire,

I purchased the extra set so that I am able to swap and wash them with less time pressure. Why only 4 stars? Water collects in the bracket and rim so even if they have been draining all day they still have to be dried inside.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Glug and Grub -

Sturdy containers

Verified Purchase: Jan 2014


goed -

Zeer gebruiks vriendelijk en gemakkelijk in gebruik; geen tot weinig morsen van graanmengsel. Voer blijft in de bak goed droog. Minpunt is misschien dat bakken snel vuil/stof aantrekken.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2011


Green Glug & Grub -

Excellent quality, fits to the run well, washes well in the dishwasher. No problems with the grub, good product, however very unlike the grub the glug is not suitable for my pekin bantoms, even if I hook in on the very bottom of the run fence they cant reach to get the water (even at its fullest). When I got 3 more bantoms increasing my brood to 8, I needed an addtion to the super glug to which my pekins have been using effectivley. Not a good purchase for me.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Good with reservations -

They are sturdily made, but not as easy to clean as I had hoped. The glug has corners inside where the hooks are which make it hard to remove any gungy bits. The grub I think should have an overhang to protect the food from rain, like a hood, but otherwise that works well-no wasted food scattered on the ground.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2013


Glug & Grub -

Great drinker, my girls love it but are not so keen on putting their heads in the feeder. The feeder keeps most of the rain out.

Verified Purchase: May 2010


good product -

Bought glug and grub for my own run. Shame the manufacturers haven't thought about making some sort of 'adapter' for non-eglus, but apart form that a great product - looks good and no need to worry about mess and spillages.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2012

1 of 11   Next