Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Feeder for Eglu Go - Leaf Green

Average Rating:
Based on 8 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Keeps food dry - Sandy,

Repeat buy as a second feeder. Really good and holds plenty of feed.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Rhode Island red pets


Design fault - Penelope,

Whilst the size and ease of feeding food which remains dry is excellent, the small extrusion on the front damages the breast feathers so that each of my three chicken has a bald patch exactly where they rub against it when they feed. I am hoping one of the other designs will avoid this problem.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020

Omlet Says: Hi Penelope, I'm really sorry to hear this. This isn't a common problem, could you perhaps send some photo's into 'hello@omlet.co.uk' and one of our customer service team can have a look into it for you?


feeder - Linda, Staffs,

easy to clean

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Leaf Greem Omlet feeder Eglu Go - Catherine,

Love this as it is off the ground and keeps the feed pellets clean and dry. But I do find it difficult to open and remove the lid in order to clean it properly. Otherwise it is so much better than the other feeders we had previously

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Ok, some issues - Claire,

The feeder holds a good amount of food and attaches well to the mesh. However, clipping the lid on and off is so hard (I have given up on the front clip that has never closed) that I now aim the food through the holes. I have 2 and have the same problem on both. Also you need to tip the feeder to clip it on which can spill a full feeder and also the water version.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Not perfect - Jill,

This feeder attaches securely to the mesh wall and keeps the food dry. But after a few months of use I have identified a few problems: it's quite big and it's impossible to make sure the oldest food is consumed first as you just top it up on top of the oldest food; it is extremely difficult to clip and unclip to empty and clean (Omlet promised me a replacement one in case mine was faulty but this has failed to materialise); and finally, my girls now have damaged feathers on their chests because the edge of the feeder when they put their heads in and out is abrasive. I wondered what was causing it and have now worked it out.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020

Omlet Says: Good afternoon Jill, Thank you for your feedback, we value all reviews as this helps better our product for the future. I am sorry to hear that you are having trouble with your feeder, I would be more than happy to send you a replacement feeder, perhaps the Cube feeder would be more appropriate for you as the edges have been rounded and there is not a lid, which would remove the risk of your chickens damaging their feathers? Please let me know if this would be of benefit to you. Many thanks, Omlet


Eglu grub/glug feeder - O’Leary,

Great product, came well packaged and prompt delivery. Easy to hook onto the coop. Keeps my girls food clean and dry, which makes for happy hens. Would highly recommend.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2019


excellent! - Clarissa,

Brilliant: holds a good amount of food and water, easy to use with 'grips' and easy to clean, have had various other feeders and drinkers but these are the best, a chance discovery so very happy indeed :)

Verified Purchase: Mar 2018