Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for New Eglu Cube Drinker - Green

Back to Product

2 Stars:

0

Average Rating:
Based on 78 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Excellent - Mandy,

Bought because going away for a few days

Verified Purchase: Apr 2022 This reviewer has 2-4 Hens pets


Good for feeding and drinking - Helen,

I'm just replacing all of my feeders and drinkers with these. The old and new feeders are really difficult to pour the food into. This is brilliant. It could be improved by putting something on the underside of the carrying handle to stop it cutting into your hands.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2022 This reviewer has 10+ Chickens - hybrid la pets


The Best Chicken Waterer EVERRRR! - Karen, Washington,

After going through several waterers that claim to do the job (i.e., leak-proof, stain-proof, break-proof), I gave up on those and decided to try the Omlet Eglu Waterer. Let me tell you, it is hands-down the BEST there is. It was obviously designed with thought and care, and I appreciate that. So do my hens.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2022 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Could be easily improved - Helen,

I bought three of these for my chickens and ducks. The size and visual design is good and the price is just about ok. However there are two glaring problems that could be easily improved: 1. The handle to pick them up is sharp on the underside and cuts into your hand. I am thinking of wrapping some gaffer tape around them or a tennis racket grip. 2. They don't pour out properly. So when you want to throw away the remaining dirty water to replenish each day the water gets everywhere whilst you empty it and you also have to swill it again to get rid of muddy dregs. Surely a pouring spout or lip could be introduced?

Verified Purchase: Feb 2022

Omlet Says: Hi, Thank you for your review. Your suggestions have been passed onto our Product Design team and will be taken in account when designing future improvements on that product. Yours, Omlet Customer Service team


Green drinker - Julia,

Not as good as the old drinker with the nipples. Wish I could get hold of another one if those. With the new one the water gets very dirty

Verified Purchase: Dec 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Excellent - Anna-Maria,

This is much better than the other drink dispensers in the run and better than the original Omlet drinker I had. It fits in easily and securely to the side of the run and is very easy to wash and fill. I notice the hens are now only occasionally drinking from the other dispensers, preferring this new Eglu drinker.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Brown Isa pets


Ok nothing special - Carol,

I have had these about 3weeks now they are fine expensive for what you get and they took ages to arrive

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Improved Waterer! - Betsy, Vermont,

This waterer is a huge improvement from the original. It attaches to the side easier, it is easier to carry and best of all stays cleaner longer. So scratch away, Lacey and Lucky!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Golden Laced Wyandot pets


Best waterer - Mary,

This is the only waterer that chickens haven’t figured out a way to poop in!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 pets


Handy Second Drinker - David,

Bought this to make it easier to swap fresh drinking water for old and clean the dirty drinker. Solid and clips onto Eglu easily.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 hybrid pets

1 of 8   Next