Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Feeder Drinker Stand - Eglu Classic & Eglu Cube

Back to Product

Average Rating:
Based on 52 Verified Reviews

Write Review

Nice Stand BUT - Gillian,

Like most others I was fed up of tipped up feeders and the mess so thought this would be a good idea. My only complaint is it's height. I have short legged hens and even these have to bend to get at the food even when the grub is slung on the top hanger. I'd say it needs a couple of extra rungs especially if you have some really large birds. With having the grub one side and glug the other the weight is evenly balanced and it has never tipped over and easy to lift out to top up or clean up. Cost wise I thought it was excellent value but just a bit taller would be better. Our hens take themselves off to our egloo run to feed as they can get to the grub easier in there. When they are shut in the other wood coop and run though they do use it as they need to eat.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


Very good - Julie,

However hard I tried using traditional hoppers the chickens made a lot of mess with the grub there is no mess. I dont have an eglu run so needed the holder to hold it - it's great at the end of the dayto just carry the whole thing in. Only four stars cos I do think the stand is expensive, however it does the job well.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


another winner - Hilary,

really pleased with this product, looks good and has solved the problem of where to hang my feeder and drinkers as I have a WIR. As usual great customer service.

Verified Purchase: May 2019


Solved our problem - Victoria,

Very pleased with item. Had other feeders which didn't have rain covers so food got wet in rain. My chickens didn't tend to use the glug and grub in the run when they are out in the garden all day. With the stand we can move the grub and glug in and out of the run with ease and because of their design the food does not get wet in the rain.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2011


again very simple but practical - Janette,

...so easy to bring in on those dark evenings, top everything up then ready to go out in the morning.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


very good - Gareth,

our chickens have a run under the trampoline. They have the eglu run front with door to get out and an eglu classic for sleeping/nestbox, and the under trampolin area is chicken wired. They have the old run winter cover as a tarpaulin slung under the trampoline. We initially used normal ground feeders but found when nearly empty they knocked them over. This new feeder means we can use the glug and grub and there is no spillage and they cant knock it over due to the weight of the water. It also fits in and out of the free ranger door. ideal for any chicken run

Verified Purchase: Mar 2018


Excellent Buy - Anita,

As chickens we absolutely love this feeder, it's easy to get to and our "human parents" fill it up every day cos it's easy to move. Thank you Omlet Team and keep up the good work.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2015


eggcelent - Catherine,

I bought one of these to try and loved it so bought a second. I have a walk in run and found that the food and water were getting dirty very easily as the chickens were kicking their wood bedding into the grub and glug. They have stayed clean since putting on the stand. I have put 2 grubs on one and 2 glugs on another as am not sure they would understand one side was for water and the other for food. very worthwhile purchase

Verified Purchase: Aug 2013


Brilliant - Alison,

It makes life so much easier. I have made an extention to the cube run. I can now feed the hens without having to struggle to reach the old run where the feeder used to attatch to the side.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2010


Excellent product - Maureen,

This stand is jsut what I needed as it is so easily moved when necessary. Highly recommended.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2011

Prev   5 of 6   Next