Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Keeping Pet Chickens by Johannes Paul and William Windham

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 38 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

The title states exactly what to expect from the book. - Elizabeth,

I am very keen to become a chicken owner. This book has been a delight to read as it has so much information about housing needs, types of chickens, and basic chicken health and anatomy. It is written in an easy to understand format. I have been out in my garden measuring up and drawing plans on paper so I can decide what size house and run to order. I have also found the Eglu website very helpful and I am looking forward to putting in an order very soon.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021


Keeping Chickens - Kay,

This book is informative and also a useful tool for beginners.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


A great basic reference book - Rachel,

This is great basic book for the first time chicken keeper. We borrowed a friend's copy originally but it is definitely a book that you can look back to when new situations arise with your chickens. Very easy to read and informative.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2012


Really Pleased. - Sarah,

Great little book.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2013


A great read! - Mary,

For a small book, this is packed with useful information - just the thing for a novice like me who is planning to get 2 - 3 chickens in the near future.

Verified Purchase: May 2011


Great book - Sophie,

Great book - lots of information. Very nice pictures as well. It made me feel ready to get hens. I don't recommend this book for the more experienced chicken owner, as there only are basic informations in it. There aren't many breeds described, but otherwise a great book I would recommend to all beginners, even older children - it is quite easy to read.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2013


Keeping Pet Chickens - An Omleteer,

Excellent book if you are thinking of getting some hens for the first time and need some ideas. Easy to read and quite informative but not exhaustive. You will need more detailed information though once you have the hens. Glad I had this book first.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2010


Eglu Classic + Hens - An Omleteer,

My new Eglu was delivered and erected by 10am this morning. Driver was most helpfull, explained everything I needed to know, and more. It's an extremely well designed piece of kit, easy to move and keep clean. The hens certainly like their new home as by 1.30pm this afternoon I was the proud owner of 2 nice warm eggs. Thanks Omlet, I am now looking forward to the warmer weather when I can get to know my new girls a bit better.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2010


keeping pet chickens - An Omleteer,

Good book for a beginner, arrived within a couple of days.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2011


Keeping Pet Chickens - An Omleteer,

This is a third-party review as I bought this book for my 86 year old mother who has decided she'd like some chickens in their back garden. She is thrilled with it and has read it twice already whilst awaiting the arrival of the chicks. I bought this on the recommendations of others so thank you.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2009

1 of 4   Next