Verified Reviews for High-Vis Chicken Jacket

1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 43 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Yellow high vis jacket - Sandra,

I put this on my little chicken to cover her bald spot. It seems to be working to protect her back.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 1 Cemani pets


Blue hi vis - Tania, Cambridgeshire,

Fantastic product, prompt delivery, well made and finished. Our hens were pecking each other establishing the order of things... the jacket has enabled us to treat Ginger to protection from Bourbon. Willow didn't like hers but we separated her from the other two.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Hybrid hens pets


Happy - Suzette,

Happy with my jacket, my girls love them

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


A good product - Sandy, Somerset ,

My little Cochin was suffering from hen pecking but since she has worn the jacket the bare patches are starting to recover with feather growth under the jacket and the pecking seems to have stopped. A good result. She also seems to like her jacket... it keeps the rain off her back!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Rescue ready - Lynne, Fife,

Excellent service and item, blue slightly darker than expected, thank you very much. Bought in preparation for rescue hens, in case they don't have feathers.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Rescue ready - Lynne,

Excellent service and item, thank you very much. Bought in preparation for rescue hens, in case they don't have feathers.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


- Eileen,

Thank you I’m happy with this product. It fitted well & not bulky. When I put it on the hen & let her go the other hens weren’t to impressed. ????

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Great jackets - Fiona,

I ordered 3 of these jackets 2pink and one yellow for my boy first day of wearing they are not at all impressed walking backwards and squat walking one of the hens keeps trying to get her foot inside the front of jacket ...I me persevering with them and checking them regularly to make sure they are ok as we do get overhead predictors here so the jackets wearing will keep them safe and helps to keep the amorous boy from hurting the girls ...would recommend ..brilliant

Verified Purchase: Sep 2019


Brilliant! - Donna, Bristol,

We had introduced 2 new girls to the flock and the original 2 girls were not impressed! Ethel was getting very hurt at the base of her tail. But with the jacket on the area has been protected and able to heal. Also the others did not seem to like the way the the fabric felt when they pecked it. So they gave up. We now have 4 Chickens living in peace. Oh and our girls didn't mind wearing them either we were able to put them on and off single handed!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Lifesaver for my bird with back injury - Charlotte,

I was so pleased to find this jacket. One of my girls got attacked by rats in the night (it’s very unusual but had let it get out of control not realising the threat to my birds). Whilst her deep back wound was healing had thought I would have to mess up the pecking order by isolating her until I found this great product. She hated it at first but soon realised it wasn’t prey!! It’s been a lifesaver as it’s now healed but kept the flock united and safe and are useful to find them when they hide in the shrubs as often happens. Also found amazing bumblefoot boots made for birds with google search - in US , that protect the dressings after op from getting wet and cushion the sore foot (Birdie Booties) neoprene with velcro fastenings for ducks and hens - just thought I’d tell fellow hen lovers as I found them by chance google search on hen forum and work a treat too and no I don’t own the Co!! Love my Omlet jacket - thank you for a fantastic idea - my neighbours think I’m crazy with my hens but I love my rescue girls - great to see them happy after horrid life first.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2019

1 of 4   Next