Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Battles Red Mite Powder - 500g

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 12 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Red Mite Pwder - Frances,

Does the business in an easy accessible container.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Efficient product - Cath,

My coop had a dreaded red mite infestation. The hens were suffering too: their combs lost colour. Though I haven't managed to eradicate the mites from the coop, this powder has kept them off my hens. I also sprinkled quite a bit in their dusting area which seemed to help. Their combs are a much brighter red now too. The only drawback is that it has an overpowering perfume. A bit of a 'grandma's talc' smell. But that may not bother others as it did me!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


good seems to have worked so far - Susanna,

Good product seems to have worked so far and was easy to put on.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2014


red mite powder - An Omleteer,

Excellent product and the service was first class

Verified Purchase: Oct 2009


Red Mite Powder - An Omleteer,

Pros - it works. Cons - the top has holes in it for sprinkling sealed with sticky paper, it should have a proper lid to stop the powder spilling out. How much would it cost to put a lid on it.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2012


Red Mite Powder - An Omleteer,

Easy to apply, smells nice... I think it's working! Shame the top doesn't seal - I'm worried about it getting damp in the shed. It comes out very quickly.... I've found the best way to apply is to hold the hen by her ankles lying on her back on my lap - if that helps?


Great product - An Omleteer,

Does the job although is messy to apply - use an apron & gloves! Very speedy delivery.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2009


Red Mite Powder - An Omleteer,

Have only used it once,when I saw one mite in the coup.haven't seen any more so I guess it worked.I didnt like the smell, very strong.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2015


Red Mite Powder - An Omleteer,

Seems to be working, early days yet

Verified Purchase: Oct 2017


red mite powder - An Omleteer,

fine - easy to use and hopefully effective. Have used it as a precaution, rather than a necessity

Verified Purchase: Sep 2011

1 of 2   Next