Verified Reviews for Diatomaceous Earth - Deter Hygiene Clean and Dry - 1Kg

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 27 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

a very effective product for eliminating dust mites - Terri,

We used this to annihilate the dust mite problem in our bedroom. You have to be sure to also clean VERY thoroughly so that you don't inhale the stuff you used on the mites, but it is highly effective. We are now nefarious criminals in the world of dust mites and our names will go down in the dust mite history books as genocidal maniacs. I do feel a bit guilty for all of the little tiny families we destroyed and maybe one day I will rot in dust mite hell. I hope that their deaths were not too painful.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Great Product - Helen,

We've used this to deter mites and in food to keep bugs away. Really pleased with it.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Good Product - Amy,

Use it in my dust bath box and in the coup my chucks are free of parasites great product

Verified Purchase: Sep 2015


Brilliant - Alison,

We use this in nesting boxes and in new litter and in nooks and crannies, perch ends etc and have hardly seen a mite all year. I can only out it down to this really. Highly recomended.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2014


Miracle dust! - Lorraine,

I use this every time I clean out the coop, dusting it around in the corners and into the straw bedding. Also, outside in the hens favourite dust bath area. Hey presto, no mite problems at all. The hens love to fluff their feathers up in the dust and it is environmentally friendly too. Happy, healthy hens lay lots of eggs which is just what we all want. Super product well worth the cost.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2014


Great! - Justine,

Great Price! efficient service Thanks

Verified Purchase: Jan 2014


great value. easy to use - Maureen,

i am new to keeping chickens so am trying variouse products. actaually learning as i go, the product arrived in good time, intructions vere easy to follow. shall continue to use omlet great wed site plenty of advise. thank you.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2014


Diatomaceous Earth - Brenda,

Very please with product and have found a difference with our chickens

Verified Purchase: Aug 2012


Fantastic - Carol,

Great product which really helps to keep the coop clean and certainly helps get rid of bad smells, flies and many other undesirables that the naked eye can't see. Use it approx twice weekly to keep things as fresh ad possible. Would not be without it!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2014


Effective but poor packaging - Sandra,

Tried this when I found my hens had lice again as they always seem to know when I'm trying to catch them to spray them and run a mile! I use it in their dust baths and around the Eglu and it seems to do the trick. Bought the large tub as I'd had good results with the smaller puffer bottle but the packaging is awful and I haven't managed to get the lid off yet - I'm waiting for someone with stronger hands than me to get it open.

1 of 3   Next