Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Diatomaceous Earth - Deter Hygiene Clean and Dry - 1Kg

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 27 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Does the job... - Whiting,

We have only had our hens about 4 weeks, so I guess I have not got the experience to give a full review. I scatter this around the edges of the eglu classic, and also in the droppings tray. Makes the droppings tray very easy to empty on a daily basis, and apparently keeps those nasty critters at bay.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2014


Magical - Jackie,

This really works. It does seem expensive, but it's worth every penny!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2011


Excellent product - Anna,

Recieved order next day. Product does what it says on the pot - hurrah and death to red mite everywhere!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2010


Excellent product - Corisande,

I have had this product from you before and was so impressed that my latest purchase was for a much bigger container. My 5 chickens are in much better condition with this product mixed in both their feathers and their food.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2010


Diatomaceous Earth - Linda,

Love this stuff I have used it for over a year now and it does what it says it will do. Very easy to use.

Verified Purchase: Mar 2012


Great Value - Claire,

We've used diatomaceous earth to keep away mites, etc since getting our chickens 18 months ago and it works brilliantly. The value of this tub is excellent. The only down side is that it is difficult to get the powder out of the tub without spilling some! Overall well worth having in the shed for use when needed and for powdering the Eglu with every once in a while to be sure.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2016


Diatomaceous Earth - An Omleteer,

I'm giving it an advanced 5 star though have only used it once and the hens had no lice or mites. Even so I shall be using regularly as a precaution to dust them and the eglu. I also bought the small puffer container at the same time to save expense and postage as these are not available locally.As a family having always grown and bought organically I am hoping this will be my permanent option for the hens/eglu.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2011


great value, applicator would be useful - An Omleteer,

Effective, easy to use, and great value when brought at this size. My only quibble is that if you didn't buy the smaller package first, you'd want to buy an applicator of some kind as well.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2009


Diatom Earth - An Omleteer,

I have ordered this product for the treatment of Cockroaches and Bed Bugs (I am in Pest Control) I am very impressed with the promptness of delivery and the quality of the product. Many thanks. Mel

Verified Purchase: Aug 2009


Diatomaceous Earth - An Omleteer,

I ordered Diatomaceous Earth and it arrived the following day. Great. I added it to the chickens bedding and all the parasites seem to have gone. I have tried to get the chickens interested in a bath containing Diatomaceous Earth but so far no luck. Any suggestions ? I have tried new sand and old sand and a mix of both leaving it in where they normally scratch but no luck. It is early days yet.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2009

Prev   2 of 3   Next