Verified Reviews for Mites, Lice & Scaly Leg Treatments for Chickens

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 111 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Coop - Edwin,

Coop free from Red Dust Mite

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020 This reviewer has 8-10 Lohman Browns and wh pets


Chuckie - French,

Worked a treat on the chickens

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Good stuff - Ruth,

Kills red mites, albeit one needs to use it two or three times over a fortnight to completely eliminate them.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


a very effective product for eliminating dust mites - Terri,

We used this to annihilate the dust mite problem in our bedroom. You have to be sure to also clean VERY thoroughly so that you don't inhale the stuff you used on the mites, but it is highly effective. We are now nefarious criminals in the world of dust mites and our names will go down in the dust mite history books as genocidal maniacs. I do feel a bit guilty for all of the little tiny families we destroyed and maybe one day I will rot in dust mite hell. I hope that their deaths were not too painful.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Great Product - Helen,

We've used this to deter mites and in food to keep bugs away. Really pleased with it.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Red Mite Powder Works - Pamela,

I love this product. It works !! Obviously if you have a major infestation you need to do a thorough clean and then treat your chickens, their fresh bedding and even their dust baths. Top Tip, sprinkle into you hand and gently blow the powder into nooks. Then do a weekly maintenance sprinkle. It smells minty fresh too. Can't recommend enough A*** Plus best prices & delivery from Omlet ????

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Excellent product, will use purchase again - Penelope,

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Nettex Total Hygiene Powder - Sandy,

Great stuff, it covers all I need to do for our Chickens without having to purchase other products separately such as Diatomacious Earth. Will continue to use this product.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Recommended Product - Pamela, Wales,

I started using Barrier Red Mite Powder a couple of years ago. I now recommend it in every comment I make on posts about red mite in all the chicken face book groups im in. Why ? Because it works !! Because you can apply direct into the birds, sprinkle on bedding, blow into cracks & nooks as well as sprinkle in dust baths too. It's safe to use and contains only pure and natural ingredients. It smells nice too ???? I buy from Omlet because their prices are very competative. I trust this product with all my birds including chickens, ducks and peafowl ......

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Poultry louse powder - Sarah,

Good product, easy to use did the job would buy again if needed.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020

1 of 12   Next