Verified Reviews for Mites, Lice & Scaly Leg Treatments for Chickens

5 Stars:
0
4 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 9 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Prefer the disinfectant - Ruth,

This is ok but very messy and hard to use on vertical surfaces and inside the roof. I prefer the spray disinfectant.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Puffer doesn't work - Aly,

I can't comment on the efficacy as I've only just used it today but the puffer doesn't work at all. If you stand it upright and puff it's not too bad but hardly any comes out. Bit frustrating but hopefully it will do the job.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2020


Pretty good - Jon,

It has been pretty effective regarding the reduction of flea reduction. I just wish that there was something that would eradicate the damn things completely. I did think of a flamethrower but I quite like our house!

Verified Purchase: Jul 2014


Not that effective - Christine,

Cleans Chicken house OK, but does not seem to be dealing with the mites. I've had to revert to an old fashioned dusting powder for that.

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Diatomaceous earth - Lesley,

Good delivery. Easy to use. Does what it says on the tub.

Verified Purchase: May 2013


Diatomaceous - An Omleteer,

Still in the early stages of using it so have only given it a 3 star, but hoping to up grade it to a 5 star. Was very pleased with the delivery, ordered it one day and received it the next. Very impressed. Thanks.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2017


Diatomaceous Earth - An Omleteer,

I ordered Diatomaceous Earth and it arrived the following day. Great. I added it to the chickens bedding and all the parasites seem to have gone. I have tried to get the chickens interested in a bath containing Diatomaceous Earth but so far no luck. Any suggestions ? I have tried new sand and old sand and a mix of both leaving it in where they normally scratch but no luck. It is early days yet.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2009


Mite work, mite not - An Omleteer,

This powder is easy to use, especially if you also get the smaller size and use the big pot to refill it. It squirts out of the smaller pot so can be easily directed into the nooks and crannies of your Eglu. However, I'm not sure how effective it is because I have been coating the inside of the Eglu Cube and food bowl with it every week for about a month and there are still some mites in the bottom of the Eglu every week when I clean it out. It may be that there would have been more mites if I hadn't used the powder, but it hasn't been 100% effective. However, I haven't managed to coat the chickens in it too, so maybe it would have worked better then.

Verified Purchase: Apr 2011


Diatomaceous Earth - An Omleteer,

I have found the instruction very vague so I'm not sure if I have used it correctly as a worming powder, or if it has worked.

Verified Purchase: May 2013