Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for New Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 298 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Happy Hens - Jilly,

Bought this a few weeks ago, to keep my hens safe when out of the coops, some plants have now started dropping white berries and I was afraid they would be mistakenly eaten by the hens. So saw this item and bought it.. Best thing I have purchased, the price is great, very sturdy fencing, and so easy to put up. They still have nearly all the garden to roam, just not the danger of dropped berries. Five stars for excellent service, price and condition of the item. I would 100% recommend this for anyone with hens.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 4 Bantams and a Rhod pets


Very happy with this product. - Jane,

This fencing is exactly what I have needed for my four hens. I move them onto new grass weekly and I can't imagine how else I could do it. Just one thing. If I were buying this again (and, indeed, I might buy another) I would have bought two smaller ones in order to hae two gates - we have an irregular garden with paths everywhere! So, may I suggest you start selling gates extra, please?
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 various pets

Omlet Says: Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on our Omlet Products. Our Product Design team is always looking for new ways to improve our products to best suit the needs of the animals and their owners!


Excellent product - Olivier,

We love it and our chickens love it even more
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 105ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Sparkle Sussex, Rhod pets


Easy! - Liza,

We purchased this for a temporary, easy up run extension, but now plan to keep it up for good. The chickens are happy to be out, and I am happy they are contained to an area. We love that we can change the configuration so easily. I would highly recommend this product to any chicken owner it is sturdy and simple to put up.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 105ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 8-10 pets


Great product - Alexandra,

I bought this fence to allow my rescued hens to room around freely and safely. It’s very easy to assemble. I can easily move it around in my garden so my 4 hens always have a fresh patch of grass. I bought the 12M long fence and it provides plenty of free space for my ladies. Very pleased with my purchase.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 4 hens rescued from pets


Easy to install - Jill,

This fencing is so easy to install and it does a wonderful job keeping our chickens in their part of the yard!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 105ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Americana, Buff Orpi pets


Better instructions needed - Deborah,

I think this needs to be better thought out. Maybe numbers on the pole pieces would help. It's confusing to work out what bit is what. The poles are fiddly to install and it takes a good bit of time to get them all in the right place and try to get the fencing taught. The actually fencing takes a while to rest and be flat, it has a big crease in it because of the way it's packaged but it does go flat. This could be better if the instructions were clearer and the poles clearly labelled. It's ok but not what I thought. I did find a you tube video that helped a little, but the pole pieces definatly need numbers on and I know it's for packaging but it would have really helped if the black fencing hadn't been folded in half as well as rolled up
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Ducks pets

Omlet Says: Hi Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your feedback has been passed onto our Product Design Team for future improvements on these points. We stay at your disposal by phone and by email if you have anything else that you wish to pass onto us. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Had problems with poles - Janet,

The eventual set up fencing is good and I like the extra height compared to the older fencing. Not sure the plastic nature of the netting is as robust as the older style. My dog has already chewed through one square. My main dislike was the push buttons to extend the poles, I found it hurt my thumbs but when I used a metal tent peg to depress the buttons some disappeared completely into the poles and I ended up having to use tape to keep the parts of the poles extended. All in all very frustrating. I was originally going to order extra poles as the number provided aren't enough to keep the fence taut but fortunately they were out of stock and I've found garden stakes do just as good a job without the irritating push buttons at a fraction of the cost.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Lohmann Brown pets

Omlet Says: Hi Janet, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. Your feedback has been passed onto our Product Design team. We apologise about the poles being out of stock at the moment. Feel free to leave your email on the product page if you wish to be notified as soon as we receive them. Don't hesitate to contact us for any question or advice. Yours, Omlet Customer Service Team


Mixed Feelings - Martin,

Always sceptical about reviews. But this is our opinion re the fencing. Delivery was good and well packaged. Surprisingly small but all intact. Perhaps some photos of gardens other than manicured examples may be useful. We found the erecting fiddly with more posts supplied beneficial. The posts themselves are very trying to adjust the length. The pegs are quite effective but the end result is not particularly robust looking. It is not a structure that we will looking to be portable. However on day to day basis it allows our girls freedom outside the run and compliments free range in the garden generally. Despite the misgivings we are happy with the way it is working . Perhaps our expectations were a little unreasonable.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 ????4 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Martin, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are happy to read that you feel satisfied with the way your Omlet fencing is working. We understand that each garden will have different needs, this is why you have the possibility to purchase extra poles if necessary. You can find themhere. Once installed, the structure should stay robust enough in any type of weather, while staying portable. Our Customer Service Team stays at your disposal for any further information or advice.


Secure - Tinna,

This is a great fence that was easy to put together. The appeal is that we will be able to move it around easily once the chickens have pecked around in one area.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Isla browns pets

Prev   2 of 30   Next