Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for New Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 222 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great products - Paula, Essex,

I use mine round my chicken pen i v not had a brake in from any foxes and was so easy to run round my pen new mesh would of cost twice the amount but I would say if this was in a field my chicken would jump over it and not stay in but its great for small breeds and pen cover to stop foxes
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 42 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines


Still a good product but new plastic fencing isn’t as attractive - Alex,

I loved the previous version of the omlet fence so much that I tried to buy it again. They changed the product a lot but the biggest change is that the fencing is now a flat plastic grid material vs the cloth-like rope of the earlier version. The change wasn’t clear when I bought the product and I was disappointed when it came. It’s still a good product that does its job but is just less attractive.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 39ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Dec 2018


Great product! - Amy, South Carolina,

I researched a lot of options online, and decided to go with the Omlet fencing. So glad I did! It is durable, secure and good looking in that it doesn't draw attention to itself. This fencing has been a great solution to break my fenced-in back yard into two halves: one half for the hens, and one half for the dogs and humans.The gate is very cleverly designed, too, so that I have ready access to both sides of the yard. Very pleased!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 69ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


- Patricia, Washington,

This is a great product and perfect for expanding the roaming area for backyard chickens. It is easy to set up, however the instructions for the gate components are not very clear.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 39ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019


Doesn't Do The Job (old version of the fencing) - Amelia,

I'm afraid I can only give this product 2 stars. I spent quite some time researching products so that my chickens could free range around the garden and picked this one because of the great reviews it had. I found the product quite tricky to put up and as I have undulating ground have had to supplement with additional tent pegs to stop there being a gap at the bottom of the fencing but once up it's proved to be quite sturdy and blends in well with the garden. I've only given 2 stars - 1 for the fencing itself - unfortunately my chickens can get out - I have two Isa Browns, one of which quite happily flies over the fencing and in again as she wishes, I also have Silkies which are quite small and I have seen them jump up to the larger holes and push themselves through the netting. This happened when I first put it up - they didn't understand it was there to keep them in as previously I let them out to roam where they liked or if they get spooked they try to get out in a panic (they seem to have settled now and are happy now to stay in the compound). So unfortunately, for my chickens the fencing isn't fit for purpose. I've also given another star for Omlet customer service which is excellent.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2018


Gate grate but poles not so good - Jenny,

The gate for this is really easy to use my children have no problem opening and closing it. However all the metal bits on the poles have rusted which makes adjusting the pole height difficult as some won’t pop in and others refuse to pop back out again rendering them useless. Such a shame as with better quality metal this would be a fantastic product.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Very happy - Amy,

Product definately needs 2 people to put together as it is quite fidly I found but very happy with the way it’s finished now.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


Good once unravelled and in place - Maureen,

Very difficult to unfold the 42 m & open out. Would have been much easier if netting was in a full height roll, then could have just rolled round the stakes. Needed 4 of us , and a good job I have a large drive to roll it out on. Tip Used clothes pegs to hold unfolded netting together to re roll. It might not tangle but rerolling itself is just as frustrating. I made a 10.5m square . I think it needs more poles for the 42m.and a guy rope for each pole. I have slotted in some canes to give more support in between your poles. Survived the recent gales. Pleased with it once up . Chickens not pleased as they cannot get out now. Your video is misleading as it suggests a girl in slippers can put fence up! , and what breed of chickens do you have that don’t scratch out holes and leave poo all over !!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 42 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


Easy to use - Peter,

I considered buying some of that plastic barrier fencing and using electric fence poles. However this looked well thought out, so I bought it. Glad I did. Easy to erect and convenient gate. Also higher than the barrier fence which our chickens would have got over. Yes I could have erected some cheaper fencing but it would have been inferior. A well thought out product - not a bad price for the quality.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Omlet Chicken Fencing is not all-season! - Ted,

The Omlet Chicken Fencing was fine for summer and early fall, but with the heavy wet snow we had the night of November 15 brought it all down. Most of the carbon-fiber stakes either bent or snapped and the even the guy wires that I replaced with stronger cables and larger auger anchors did not hold. Two of the auger posts were pulled right out of the ground. It is our recommendation that if you live in a area that has late fall and winter winds and snow that you take this product down for those months. Good Product for nice weather and our hens loved it!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 105ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Prev   20 of 23   Next