Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for New Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 222 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Another excellent product from Omlet - Louise,

I should have written this review a year ago when we had had the product for only a short time, but it's maybe even more valid now. Strong, flexible fencing, which looks great in the garden. Has stood test of adverse weather. We very unfortunately had a fox incident, and Mr Fox snipped through the fencing (which we know is obviously not predator proof). It was all rather traumatic, and I phoned Omlet - some excellent advice given at the time for the care and future management of remaining hens, and excellent customer service response to m query re the fence that now had holes, I find the Omlet products and customer service to be f a high standard
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Great Product - a little hard to set up - Cara,

I’ve had the product up for about a month and works well to allow my hens to wander more widely than their large coop. Definitely at least a two person job and some more detailed instructions would be helpful. Main issue was unwinding and weaving poles through fence. However it was just what I needed and It was well worth the price.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 105ft - Inc. Gate, Double Spike Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Ideal product. - Joan,

Can highly recommend this product. I had been doing battle with an escape artist hen. This netting has solved the problem.She cannot get out of the enclosure to dig up my herb garden any longer. It was not difficult to erect and is unobtrusive.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 12 metres - Inc. Gate and Double Spike Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Product good but one fence post is defective - Rebecca,

We already had this fencing set and we purchased a second to enlarge the chicken's domain. One of the fence posts came with a stone lodged in the pipe such that the connecting section of fence post pipe could not be inserted. Very strange and it's in there so tight that I can't get it out. The other fence posts were fine. I do like the product.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 39ft - Inc. Gate, Double Spike Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Excellent product - Robbie,

I was so pleased with the product quality and the ease in setting it up. It has kept my chickens within their own area and critters out. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to install a chicken yard or keep pets safe and contained in one area.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 68ft - Inc. Gate, Double Spike Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2018


- Dawn,

Omelet fencing us pretty cool. Very easy to put together. However, the tiny screws that attach top and bottom poles don't secure the poles, so pull from the bottom not the top! I wish the mesh holes were small all the way up not just the first foot. Also, the last gate pole should also have spikes to be used without making a circle to enclose. . Overall good products, my chickens are happy and contained well.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 68ft - Inc. Gate, Double Spike Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: May 2018


21m fencing, including gate, poles and guy lines - Patricia,

We've had an Eglu for a number of years, with hens free to roam over a large area of ground. Eventually we decided the time had come to keep them from being where they shouldn't be had inevitably arrived. It has been a great decision to purchase the fencing - it is well designed, strong, and stays up even in the most howling gales. We move it with ease regularly and the hens are very content. My only question is: why didn't we buy it long ago!!!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 21 metres - Inc. Gate and Double Spike Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jun 2018


Perfect - Peter, SA,

Perfect Height. Gives the girls the extra freedom they need & blends in nicely in the backyard
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 21 metres - Inc. Gate and Double Spike Poles

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


So easy! - Lisa,

Great way to expand chicken run. Quick and easy to install.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 42 metres - Inc. Gate and Double Spike Poles

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


Awesome product and very easy to use - Cisco,

Received an omlet for my birthday and I absolutely love it, as do my girls. The design is brilliant. Quick to set up, you can easily plot out a space for your chooks and know that they'll be contained (perfect for those that like to keep gardens intact) and safe. Best of all as the fence is very easy to move, you can rotate your girls around your yard keeping them interested, and your grass alive. This is a must for any chook owner with a small to medium size block.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 21 metres - Inc. Gate and Double Spike Poles

Prev   21 of 23   Next