Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for New Omlet Chicken Fencing

Average Rating:
Based on 298 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Doesn't Do The Job (old version of the fencing) - Amelia,

I'm afraid I can only give this product 2 stars. I spent quite some time researching products so that my chickens could free range around the garden and picked this one because of the great reviews it had. I found the product quite tricky to put up and as I have undulating ground have had to supplement with additional tent pegs to stop there being a gap at the bottom of the fencing but once up it's proved to be quite sturdy and blends in well with the garden. I've only given 2 stars - 1 for the fencing itself - unfortunately my chickens can get out - I have two Isa Browns, one of which quite happily flies over the fencing and in again as she wishes, I also have Silkies which are quite small and I have seen them jump up to the larger holes and push themselves through the netting. This happened when I first put it up - they didn't understand it was there to keep them in as previously I let them out to roam where they liked or if they get spooked they try to get out in a panic (they seem to have settled now and are happy now to stay in the compound). So unfortunately, for my chickens the fencing isn't fit for purpose. I've also given another star for Omlet customer service which is excellent.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2018


Gate grate but poles not so good - Jenny,

The gate for this is really easy to use my children have no problem opening and closing it. However all the metal bits on the poles have rusted which makes adjusting the pole height difficult as some won’t pop in and others refuse to pop back out again rendering them useless. Such a shame as with better quality metal this would be a fantastic product.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Very happy - Amy,

Product definately needs 2 people to put together as it is quite fidly I found but very happy with the way it’s finished now.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 12 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


Good once unravelled and in place - Maureen,

Very difficult to unfold the 42 m & open out. Would have been much easier if netting was in a full height roll, then could have just rolled round the stakes. Needed 4 of us , and a good job I have a large drive to roll it out on. Tip Used clothes pegs to hold unfolded netting together to re roll. It might not tangle but rerolling itself is just as frustrating. I made a 10.5m square . I think it needs more poles for the 42m.and a guy rope for each pole. I have slotted in some canes to give more support in between your poles. Survived the recent gales. Pleased with it once up . Chickens not pleased as they cannot get out now. Your video is misleading as it suggests a girl in slippers can put fence up! , and what breed of chickens do you have that don’t scratch out holes and leave poo all over !!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 42 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Nov 2018


Easy to use - Peter,

I considered buying some of that plastic barrier fencing and using electric fence poles. However this looked well thought out, so I bought it. Glad I did. Easy to erect and convenient gate. Also higher than the barrier fence which our chickens would have got over. Yes I could have erected some cheaper fencing but it would have been inferior. A well thought out product - not a bad price for the quality.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 21 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Omlet Chicken Fencing is not all-season! - Ted,

The Omlet Chicken Fencing was fine for summer and early fall, but with the heavy wet snow we had the night of November 15 brought it all down. Most of the carbon-fiber stakes either bent or snapped and the even the guy wires that I replaced with stronger cables and larger auger anchors did not hold. Two of the auger posts were pulled right out of the ground. It is our recommendation that if you live in a area that has late fall and winter winds and snow that you take this product down for those months. Good Product for nice weather and our hens loved it!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 105ft - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines


Another excellent product from Omlet - Louise,

I should have written this review a year ago when we had had the product for only a short time, but it's maybe even more valid now. Strong, flexible fencing, which looks great in the garden. Has stood test of adverse weather. We very unfortunately had a fox incident, and Mr Fox snipped through the fencing (which we know is obviously not predator proof). It was all rather traumatic, and I phoned Omlet - some excellent advice given at the time for the care and future management of remaining hens, and excellent customer service response to m query re the fence that now had holes, I find the Omlet products and customer service to be f a high standard
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk2 - 32 metres - inc. Gate, Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Great Product - a little hard to set up - Cara,

I’ve had the product up for about a month and works well to allow my hens to wander more widely than their large coop. Definitely at least a two person job and some more detailed instructions would be helpful. Main issue was unwinding and weaving poles through fence. However it was just what I needed and It was well worth the price.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 105ft - Inc. Gate, Double Spike Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


Ideal product. - Joan,

Can highly recommend this product. I had been doing battle with an escape artist hen. This netting has solved the problem.She cannot get out of the enclosure to dig up my herb garden any longer. It was not difficult to erect and is unobtrusive.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 12 metres - Inc. Gate and Double Spike Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Product good but one fence post is defective - Rebecca,

We already had this fencing set and we purchased a second to enlarge the chicken's domain. One of the fence posts came with a stone lodged in the pipe such that the connecting section of fence post pipe could not be inserted. Very strange and it's in there so tight that I can't get it out. The other fence posts were fine. I do like the product.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Fencing Mk1 - 39ft - Inc. Gate, Double Spike Poles and Guy Lines

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020

Prev   28 of 30   Next