Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Outdoor Walk In Run Weather Protection

4 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 153 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Strong and sturdy! - Marion,

These clear covers are excellent in every way for covering the top of the put-together metal chicken run that also comes from Omlet. I am thrilled with both the run and the covers....I just wish that the covers could be both longer and wider. Our run is over 21 feet long, and with the covers only spanning about 3 feet (have to take overlap into account too), you can imagine how many of the covers I have to purchase to cover the run. We live with rain and snow and lots of wind, so I've had to supplement with other tarps and even high grade clear vinyl tarps to extend farther down around the sides of the run during bad weather. The quality of the Omlet tarps/covers is beyond awesome, though, so for most runs, they would be perfect alone. Thanks Omlet!!
Review for: Clear Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 9ft

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Chickens-2 of each t pets


Great quality and coverage - Christi, Texas,

Fit the walk in run perfectly and great quality!
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 9ft

Verified Purchase: Sep 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Blue sapphire Plymou pets


Excellent fit and quality - Beverley,

Had to wait a while for delivery but we’ll worth it. Excellent product, looks smart and keeps the Chickens dry.
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 3m

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Bungee hooks are bungee hooks! - Sarah,

Bought these to add onto a protective cover i bought - ideal for the job and reasonably priced.
Review for: Bungee Hooks - Pack of 6

Verified Purchase: Aug 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Silkies and frizzles pets


Happy chickens - John,

Several rainstorms have come and gone in the last few weeks with the cover has been in place. Very happy chickens! They can still roam their run and ignore the downpours!.
Review for: Clear Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 2m

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Hybrid chickens pets


So handy - Karissa,

These have such a plethora of uses around the chook pen thank you !!
Review for: Bungee Hooks Pack of 6

Verified Purchase: Jul 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Leghorn pets


Protecting Our Ladies All Year Round - Julia, East Sussex,

These are excellent, sturdy covers that we've used to cover the roof of our walk-in run. Although somewhat pricey, they are durable and built to last, keeping our ladies dry in the rain and shaded in the sun.
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 2m

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Chickens pets


Excellent Product - Sue,

This keeps off most of the rain (sometimes rain falls sidewards!). It's durable and strong and a doddle to put on. I live in an area which has strong winds but this cover has never budged. Definitely recommend.
Review for: Clear Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 2m

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Sussex hybrid pets


Catio - Sandy,

Easy to put together, though I needed another person to hold the roof whilst I clipped it into place. I have left a panel out so that I can open my window into it, that way the cats can go in and out. Would definitely recommend, I’ve since purchased a roof sheet and two side panels which are at one end of the run, this way my fur babies have shelter. I will be adding a climbing frame as they love to climb up the sides.
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 2m

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Devon Rex pets


Excellent - Sue,

Have now bought 4 of these for my new outdoor run, very strong should last years, worth every penny!!
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 2m

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Dwarf lop pets

1 of 16   Next