Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Outdoor Walk In Run Weather Protection

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 21 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Never have enough of these! - Nicole, Kent,

Somehow we never have enough of these, invaluable to keep tarps securely strapped down on our run. Also use them to hang things up from the run, indestructible.
Review for: Bungee Hooks - Pack of 6

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 nicolehuberts@hotmai pets


Well made but too short. - Terry,

This run cover is very well made and a great color, but it only covers a very small portion, maybe a quarter of our 12 foot run. I didn't understand this when I read the description. We'd need four of these to cover the entire run.
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 9ft

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Chickens pets


Great product - Elizabeth,

Great product so far. Suggestion for future covers; have some eyelets in the center of the length too.
Review for: Clear Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 3m

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Very nice - Erin, North Carolina,

I think that the Omlet covers have better curb appeal in comparison to a traditional tarp. However I do find that, in a down for these will leak a little.
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 9ft

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Good strong cover - Heather,

This is a good strong cover but needs more eyelets and clips. It needs to be secured at a central point as well as at either end. It flaps when it's windy and frightens the cat.
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 3m

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Super quality - Julia,

As you would expect with all Omlet products the quality and thickness of the plastic is fantastic. It just needs to be an inch longer and wider to properly over lap the other covers. The piping along the edge is a great addition to keep them together when using more than one.
Review for: Clear Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 3m

Verified Purchase: Feb 2020


- Barclay,

Initial stages were difficult.Really needed the hot water for the clips.I needed help to sort out the pieces.I did not take the skirt width into account when measuring for space.Roof cover has “holes” for fixing but side cover does not.Have not been able to work out how to attach side cover.Cats love their new playpen.Security from foxes.Thank you.
Review for: Combi Cover for Walk in Run - 2m

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


I am very happy with the omlet and so are my bunnies - Adelina, VIC,

It was a bit fiddly to put together but once all connected it was great.
Review for: Heavy Duty Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 2m

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


very safe product - Morag,

Cats love being outside and we know they are secure. Not too strenuous to put together but had to add extra cover of smaller mesh on the top part to stop cats getting paws caught. Maybe use same size mesh, the smaller one, mesh for whole construction. Otherwise very pleased with sturdiness and space
Review for: Combi Cover for Walk in Run - 2m

Verified Purchase: Jun 2017


Could be wider to provide the 5cm overlap recommended ! - Vintage,

These work well and are strong . However for my 3m x 3m walk in run it has proved expensive (£75 for 3) and they aren't quite wide enough to provide the full 5cm overlap Omlet recommends so they sometimes leak a little where they meet , which is annoying when it dampens my hens dust bath for instance . Can't help thinking I'd have been better off buying one large solid clear cover elsewhere to avoid this. I find this in general with Omlet covers ; for instance the one for the cube run is just slightly too short along the length so again there is an , even larger , annoying 20cm gap where that run joins the walk in run which causes much indignant feather fluffing in wet weather. Remains to be seen how they will wear as have only had them a month (during a very wet Spring ) but rather concerned about the stretching and rusting mentioned elsewhere. On the whole pleased but do measure carefully first.
Review for: Clear Cover with Gutter Edge for Walk in Run – 3m

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020

1 of 3   Next