Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for The Omlet Chicken Perch

2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 70 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Very useful - Jacky, East Sussex,

Initially the perches were in the Go runs. When I upgraded to a walk in run the perch that had been in position for 7 months moved easily. The perch that had been in position for 5 years was rusted to to run bars….however all is not lost, due to Omlet putting 4 extra holes in, we can either screw it to a wooden back plate or get some bolts and washers. It would be handy to be able to purchase spare screws too.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 2 meters

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets

Omlet Says: Hi Jacky, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your chick looks particularly elegant on her perch ! We actually do sell spare screws for specific cases such as if you need replacements of that type. You can purchase them by contacting us by phone or email. Our phone number is 01295 500 900, our lines are open from Monday to Friday 9:00 to 5:30. Kind Regards, Clemence Omlet Customer Service Team


They love it! - Allison, Pennsylvania,

They got on it almost instantly!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 6ft

Verified Purchase: Jun 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Great - Jan, Merseyside,

Great sturdy perch that can be put in at different angles. Happy chickens
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 1 meter

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Cheshire blue, arac pets


Good solid perch - Kerry, Essex,

I put this in yesterday. The chickens are already enjoying it. Lovely wood.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 2 meters

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Ex commercial pets


Chooks love it - Julia,

In their walk in run, our 6 ladies have an assortment of branches but for their post lunchtime nap, they all pile onto their 2m Omlet perch together. The fixings make it really versatile so it can be fixed diagonally across a corner of a run or straight across making good use of available space. The ladies love it and of everything I’ve purchased for them, this is the item they interact with the most.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 2 meters

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Hybrids pets


Great product - Andrea,

I love this perch and my girls do too but its starting to crack, it could be from the random/constant weather changes but for now its holding.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 3ft

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Rhode island reds an pets

Omlet Says: Hi Andrea, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. Our perches are actually made from naturally weather resistant eucalyptus. Eucalyptus is a very hard and strong wood, as it's a natural material you will find some splitting along the length of the pole, this is not a defect and is part of the wood's characteristics. I hope this puts to bed some of your concerns!


Sturdy - Jozette, Ohio,

Very sturdy, we stained ours before I assembled it. The instructions and assembly was very straight forward. Remember measure twice cut once!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 3ft

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Easter Eggers pets


One Perch Wood Cracked Already - Elizabeth, Indiana,

I bought two for my Omlet run. One is already cracked in several places.
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 3ft

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 White Leghorns pets

Omlet Says: Hi Elizabeth, thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. Our perches are actually made from naturally weather resistant eucalyptus. Eucalyptus is a very hard and strong wood, as it's a natural material you will find some splitting along the length of the pole, this is not a defect and is part of the wood's characteristics.


Great versatile perch - Hannah, VIC,

I am surprised how much our chickens love to sit on this! They usually have a morning and afternoon session, then sometimes fly into the cube from it if they don’t feel like using the steps. They like it so much I have ordered another to add more levels in the run. I like that it’s securely attached but could be moved if
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 2 meters

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Pekin bantams pets


Easy to Install - Ashley,

This perch was super easy to install! My bantams love it and I like how it can be placed wherever you want in the run!
Review for: Omlet Chicken Perch - 3ft

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Silkies, Cochin Bant pets

1 of 7   Next