Verified Reviews for Easichick Bedding 10kg

3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 44 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Scraps of plastic/wrappers - Scott,

Bought these wood fibres as an alternative to the shavings that I had been using. I was unpleasently surprised to discover numerous pieces of plastic and what appear to be shredded wrappers. While it may not cause any direct harm to the hens, I do worry about them ingesting these scraps of garbage. Considering how expensive it was to replace the same volume of run floor, I'm rather dissapointed. I don't blame Omlet for this of course.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021

Omlet Says: Hi Scott, thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We completely agree! We will definitely be emailing our suppliers to make sure they are aware of this!


A revelation! - Virginia,

I used this for the first time this winter, and will never change back to any other bedding. Easy to use and clean out, warm and absorbent and smells nice too. Have 4 happy hens!

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 pets


Bedding - June,

Arrived promptly, well packed, and suitable, the hens are O.K. With it, and as I am short of bedding this year, I, too, am very pleased. Thanks.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Simply the best! - Linda,

I have used easichick now for the last four years. In my opinion it is the best. It's so easy to use, ie cleaning out. It dosent blow away, and hardly any gets stuck on your boots. The girls love it, AND it smells lovely!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


GOOD - Richard,

I BOUGHT ESICHICK FOR MY BUDGERIGAR NEST BOXES ONLY JUST STARTED TO USE IT BUT SO FAR SO GOOD

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Happy Chickens! - Sharon,

The chickens love the bedding.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


bedding - Angelique,

Great bedding, I was using straw, as the winter is approaching I changed recently so shavings. It is nice and warm and also easier to muck out every day.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


- Angelique,

great bedding for my chickens!

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Perfect for new born chicks - Sioux2,

This is the first time I have used this product. Always used wood shavings for my large hens, but baby chicks are tempted to eat it which is not good for their internal workings!! This bedding prevents that from happening and is kind to their feet.

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020


Good texture - Samantha,

Used in the run for covering concrete. 1st i used dengy bedding.. mistake as it blew everywhere! 2nd try i Used hard wood chips and just felt they looked and felt quite hard and lumpy, didnt cover the floor well. Bought this Easychick and the coverage is perfect. The texture is soft it stays put and doesnt blow around. Great to just rake over and will top up again in 3-4 months time! Happy chickens

Verified Purchase: Jul 2020

1 of 5   Next