Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP - Raised Chicken Coop

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 273 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Great coop - Dave,

I have the Omlet Go Up. It is a great coop. It took a couple hours to assemble but it was pretty straight forward. My neighbors bought a wood coop a couple months ago and it looks nice but it isn't holding up. That is why I decided to go with the Up and Go. It was a little more expensive but seems like it will last 5 times longer. It is also a lot easier to clean. We have the wheels attached so we can moved it to the garden in the fall for pest and weed control. I am very happy with my purchase.
Review for: 6ft Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Back saving and so easy to clean - Tracy, Kent,

I've had the Eglu Go Up for 3 days now. It was a little tricky to put together but now it's complete it is working brilliantly. From my point of view it is super easy to clean. The hens (Silkies) aren't loving it just yet. Their previous coop had a solid floor with Easichick bedding and they're struggling to adjust to the plastic roosting bar floor. They all (4) try to squeeze into the nesting box area and only 3 of them fit so 1 hen has to draw the short straw and lay on the barred floor which doesn't look comfortable as she has been sitting beak to tail along the bar instead of wing to wing (if that makes sense). I think they find the plastic a bit slippery too. Hoping they'll come to love it as much as I do in time.
Review for: 2m Run for Eglu Go UP with Shade

Verified Purchase: May 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Silkies pets


Does what is wanted - Martin,

This seems to be the only available small chicken house and run that you can actually move with ease. Excellent design and quality.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Warren, Bluebell pets


Really nice coop for 2-3 chickens - Andrea,

Overall I really love this coop, because it is easy to clean and move around. I initially found this coop and bought it because it seems durable and I thought it would keep my chickens safe from predators . It will , but only to a certain extent when it comes to young chickens . We unfortunately had to find out the hard way why it is important to lock your chickens in the coop at night . Our chicks were fully feathered so big enough to go outside , but still on the small side. We forgot to close the coop one night and they nested on the ground near the edge of the run , and the next day all that was left of one of our chickens was a few feathers on the OUTSIDE of the run. Predators will apparently find a way !
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Buff Orpingtons pets


A learner chicken keeper's delight - Edna,

At 75 I believe we should keep trying to learn something new. Friends moved away and could not take their chickens with them so I volunteered to have them. Thanks to the Omlet site I seem to have learned quite a lot and my pleasure in Rosemary and Thyme was certainly increased when our Eglu Go-Up arrived. Since then we bought an extension for it and a perch and the treat caddies as well. We are being given two beautiful eggs a day in gratitude from the girls. We have only had them a few months so we suppose the eggs are costing us at least £15 each, but what fun and giggles we have with them!!!
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 No idea pets


LOVE - Casie, Oklahoma,

I love this coop! Three dogs got into my yard and could NOT get to my chickens, who bless their hearts were so terrified! It’s so easy to clean and I love the easy open door. So far they’re not getting how to walk in the ladder but I think with time they will. It’s so cute!
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


even better than the go - Catriona, Somerset,

We upgraded as have been so impressed with the 2nd hand Eglu Go we had originally, wish we had stopped using wooden coops years ago. I love that I'm not having to bend to clean the tray/ get eggs any more. The girls love the extra height. We transferred in the Omlet perch we got them and they really like being able to see when sat high up, they were blocked by the all weather cover in the Go. They also flap from the door of their Eglu to the perch to the end of the run so its been great during bird flu lockdown.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Easy to move - Kareen, Texas,

I absolutely love this coop BUT, it wasn't nearly as easy to put together. The zip ties that came with it were flimsy and broke easily and the plastic clips I decided not to use because the West Texas sun would make them brittle. I just used fence wire and it worked great. Thank goodness there was a UTube video or we would have been lost. Other than I love it, it seems to be very safe from critters.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Delaware, Easter Egg pets


Very happy first timers - Rebecca,

We bought this a month ago now for 2 chickens my children were gifted by the grandies... Communication was initially excellent. One part was packed in the box incorrectly. The part had to be shipped from the UK and was apparently returned due to customs. We had to follow this up on several occassions, but eventually received the correct part and coop is finally fully functional.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Bantam Australorps pets

Omlet Says: Hi Rebecca! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry you experienced some delays when waiting for your replacement part. Unfortunately given the circumstances we did have a few teething problems with customs, however, we have worked really hard to prevent any delays caused by this again. We're so glad to hear you're happy first time customers!!


Waste of money - Dettybo,

The coop is ok, watertight and relatively compact but it's the run I have issues with. It's held together by flimsy little green clips & cable ties. We bought this coop and run to keep the chickens closer to the house during the winter where they will get more sunlight so it's not a permanent fixture but breaking it down to store is going to be impossible. You cannot unclip the ties or clips that come with the run and they are likely to break. This is a huge waste of money unless you are happy to keep the run up all year round but they will degrade with age as they are green plastic and the sun will make them brittle. This is just a huge amount of money for a quite rubbish piece of kit.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with Wheels and Accessories - Purple

This reviewer has 4-6 chickents pets

Omlet Says: Hi there! Thanks for your review. I'm really sorry to hear that you aren't very happy with your purchase. You should be able to remove the clips that come with the run if you would like to and if any did break we would be more than happy to send out some replacements for you. Also, one of the great things about the Eglu Go and the Go Up is that you can purchase a wheel set and handles separately, should you want to of course, and this will enable you to move the coop and run around the garden to fresh grass, into more sunlight or even a garage for the summer if you didn't want to take it down completely.

1 of 28   Next