Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP - Raised Chicken Coop

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 268 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

LOVE - Casie, Oklahoma,

I love this coop! Three dogs got into my yard and could NOT get to my chickens, who bless their hearts were so terrified! It’s so easy to clean and I love the easy open door. So far they’re not getting how to walk in the ladder but I think with time they will. It’s so cute!

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


even better than the go - Catriona, Somerset,

We upgraded as have been so impressed with the 2nd hand Eglu Go we had originally, wish we had stopped using wooden coops years ago. I love that I'm not having to bend to clean the tray/ get eggs any more. The girls love the extra height. We transferred in the Omlet perch we got them and they really like being able to see when sat high up, they were blocked by the all weather cover in the Go. They also flap from the door of their Eglu to the perch to the end of the run so its been great during bird flu lockdown.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Easy to move - Kareen, Texas,

I absolutely love this coop BUT, it wasn't nearly as easy to put together. The zip ties that came with it were flimsy and broke easily and the plastic clips I decided not to use because the West Texas sun would make them brittle. I just used fence wire and it worked great. Thank goodness there was a UTube video or we would have been lost. Other than I love it, it seems to be very safe from critters.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Delaware, Easter Egg pets


Great pgrade. - Catriona, Somerset,

Bought our 1st eglu second hand just over a year ago and wish we had tried them earlier, fantastic. So much easier to keep clean, we've had NO red mite this last year and it looks better at 5 years old than the last expensive 1 year old wood one we had. Considering we had 3 wooden coops in 7 years as despite painting with wood protection, they rooted, the Eglu is cheaper and cleaner! Also its stood up to our very active fox family of 4, where wooden ones had not at other houses with less active foxes. I'd got a rabbit run with the run floor thankfully, and we can see where they have been trying to dig under the run or chew / scratch open the door every night. We were gifted some more rescue hens plus with bird flu wanted more run space, so I bought a new Go up with run extensions. We are using mesh and the old run to floor it, just incase, as I've never had such active foxes as we do in this garden. I wish I got better pics but several times we have had 2+ foxes sat on the eglu roof glaring at me in frustration. The Go Up run the birds definitely prefer, they have a view when on their Eglu perch now, and often flap-fly from the top of the steps to the perch or swing at the other end. Love the double door too, far easier to feed and change water without them escaping than the original not Go run door was.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Mixed pets


Fantastic coop for our chickens. - Penny,

Fantastic coop for our chickens. They have the benefit of safety from predators while also being able to access fresh grass every day. My dog loves being able to sit outside the coop and watch them during the day; I know that he can not hurt them.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


A great product for a small space. - Marie, Cornwall,

My daughter keeps chickens (Liddy's Lovelies). They help her to regulate her emotions, as she has a rare syndrome. Our friends ended up with an escaped chicken in their garden, and had no way of housing it until the owner could be found. We looked after it in a temporary ark, however, it soon became apparent that the owner was not forthcoming, especially when it began to crow! I'm no longer making eye contact with the neighbours! We ordered the Eglu Go Up, as he was too timid to join the rest of the bunch, who are in lockdown. It took ages to arrive, due to issues with suppliers, but it was definitely worth the wait. You need a degree in engineering to work out the instructions on how to put it together, but luckily YouTube came to the rescue. We only have a small space to fit it in (behind the handrail of our front garden) but it fits in beautifully. it doesn't look out of place, and our little chap loves it! Sadly, he hasn't learnt how to use the steps yet, so I have to carry him up at night! all in good time though. He is currently on his own, but we hope to have a couple of Orpington ladies to join him later this year. I'd very happily buy more!

Verified Purchase: Mar 2021 This reviewer has 1 Silkie pets


Excellent small coop - Carol,

Great coop! Easy to clean, well engineered and thought out. The little bantam girls love it.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 6-8 Bantams mixed pets


Best Choice - Mallory,

I moved into a small neighborhood in Florida, I was worried about getting a wooden coop due to weather and humidity issues. I found the Omlet when looking into plastic coops and I am so glad I did! Its the perfect size for my 2 female ducks who moved with me, I could easily fit up to 4 birds. I wish it was overall slightly taller, but I am very pleased with all the features and the overall structure. There is a no-dig wire around the bottom so I do not have to worry about any of my dogs pestering my ducks when they're unsupervised.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Ducks pets


eggcellent - Stephen,

Great coop and run very pleased with it

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


LOVE this coop! - Sherri, Ohio,

As a first-time chicken owner, I was very nervous about keeping chickens during windy northwest Ohio winters without a big barn. But now that we've made it through the coldest part of the season, I am absolutely positive that my chickens are in the best coop available. Through subzero temperatures, bone-chilling winds, freezing rain, and over a foot of snow, my girls stayed dry, comfortable, and secure. Even with miserable weather, the pull out tray makes cleaning so easy! I have five hens, and there is room to spare. I have no worries with this coop and can't recommend it enough.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020 This reviewer has 4-6 Leghorn, Rhode Islan pets

1 of 21   Next