Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP - Raised Chicken Coop

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 273 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Prize winning chicken coop! - Liz,

We love our Omlet Go Up coop and run. It is incredibly easy to use and manage. The chickens have been a great addition to the family and have even produced prize winning eggs. 1st prize in the village horticultural show!
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Eglu go up - Alicia,

So far so good awaiting arrival of chickens. Parcel with coop arrived safe with all the bits. More difficult and time consuming to assemble than envisaged feel the run attached could be made simpler... too many bits. Looks good in the garden
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Oct 2016


Great product. Dissapointing courier service - Carolyn, West Midlands,

Love the eglu go up, looks good and very easy to clean. I'm very pleased with it however the courier delivery service was terrible. One part if the order went to the wrong sorting office and came a day late. Boxes were damaged , and because there was hole on one of the boxes, screws were missing. Luckily I was able to buy some that I could use. Overall, happy with omlet - but wouldn't want to use that courier again.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jan 2019


Totally Fantastic - Sue, Essex,

This set up is worth every penny. My birds love it and so do we. It is easy to clean out, taking minutes not hours, and the feeling of security is wonderful. It is well made and straightforward to put together (it did take two of us - one reading the instructions). My ex batts are in paradise.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Sep 2016


Wonderful Hen House and Amazing Customer Service - Julie,

As a newbie to keeping hens the main consideration was to find the best coop to keep the hens safe from predators and then to keep clean, to (hopefully) prevent red mite etc. I am sure we have found this with the Eglu Go Up, we love it. I would also like to mention we had a small issue with the screw holes not lining up properly on part of the base stand, we called Omlet and they could not have been more helpful, amazing customer service and we received a new stand the following day.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


A huge improvement over the standard Go - Hippo,

I had the Go for around 3 years before buying the necessary kit to upgrade to a Go Up. I'm very glad that I did. Part of me thinks only this should be sold. It is a whole lot easier. Be aware, your existing run will be useless with the Go Up, but there'll be a buyer on eBay. Ours went for around £50 believe it or not (a 3 year old 2m run). The Go Up makes life a lot easier and the chickens (4) took to it in hardly any time at all. From having never ascended or descended steps like these ever before, they became naturals in just a few days - first few days they were unsteady and jumping down instead of walking down. The Go Up is all about ease for you, though, the Human here. The Go Up on its own is not really that beneficial, it's the wheel set that makes the world of difference. Moving home is now so much easier. Improvements for the Go Up? I wish we could keep the front door half open, held in position by a pin or something, I do this with plastic pegs. I wish the stable door was much less flimsy than the door on the old run. I've currently clipped them together as that works better for me. The feet pedals for putting it onto its wheels - ingenious and silly design at the same time. Ingenious way of doing it but silly 'cos it is really often difficult to move them with your foot - could be made just a bit bigger, maybe, so that becomes easier for us. The only thing I would ever contemplate getting in place of this is the Cube. It deserves 5 stars, even though improvements could be made.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Nov 2015


A lovely, well designed product - Janice,

Our hens are very happy in their new home and we are very pleased with the quality of design and manufacture. 833
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Aug 2019


Good robust cage, very easy to clean and move around. - Becky,

Really pleased with the eglu go up. So much easier to move around and keep clean compared to our wooden coup. It was quite easy but time consuming to put together (about an hour and a half). I think the cage could be more robust by having fewer panels and therefore less joins and having a tubular bar, like that of the frame for the coup, around the base to make it stronger particularly when moving it. We haven't been able to put the skirt on the bottom because it makes the coup too wide to get into bits of our garden but I expect putting this on would make it more robust. The join under the door is particularly flimsy, having said that I like the double door it makes access really easy. it would be good to have a door at the back of the coup too. I like the idea of hanging the food and water containers on the side of the cage but because of the shape and depth my bantams have trouble reaching into the food container but the water trough works ok for them. The other thing that would improve the cage is to have a thicker bar to span the cage to hang food from, I put a cane through from one side to the other to hang cabbages and other treats but it would be good to have something made for the purpose. On the whole I think it is worth the extra money because of the ease of cleaning but a few modifications could make it perfect.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green


Great product - An Omleteer, UK,

It looks good and does the job. There were fox paw prints on the back after just a week but the hens stayed safe. House is easy to clean and the wheels make it easy to move single handed even with an extension. The run is small, even with the extension, so 3 is the maximum unless you will be free ranging them every day. Thought they might struggle with the ladder but they worked it out straight away.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Jun 2016


Brilliant - Steel,

A quality product. very easy to keep clean.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Jun 2016

Prev   22 of 28   Next