Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Eglu Go UP - Raised Chicken Coop

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 273 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

What a piece of Kit! - Jane, S Yorkshire,

The Eglu Go Up is just marvellous!! I am glad that I went for the option of having it delivered and errected by the expert though :) - it looked quite fiddly even for the professional. the 'girls' setled in quickly and within 1 day they were coming towards us for their afternnon treat of grapes or tomatoes. I am absolutely thrilled with both the eglu design and the hens who gave us eggs on the very first morning and every morning after that. We have quickly taken to 'chicken watching' and the neighbours think we are mad I am sure!! :)
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2015


wonderful and easy to clean - Jill,

I think Omlet has the best coops. The engineering that goes into every feature like insulation and air flow, as well as ease of cleaning makes it just the perfect coop for my girls. The tractor is so easy I can move it myself. I love my EGLU!
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Excellent first Coop - Sophie, east sussex,

Bought this with the 1m extension back in march. Delivery time from order was approximately 1 month but we were told of this with in a day or two of the order which was fine. The gentleman who delivered it was professional and assembled it efficiently. He gave us a brief talk over how to handle and look after the three cooks we also bought and then left us to it. Whole thing took approximately 1.5hrs. The coop is lovely and easy to clean. We ended up getting a Walk in run as although they say you can fit 3 in the Up and run, it was a bit cramped and difficult to clean. It was especially hard trying to get hold of the chickens at first as you can't really get inside the run. The WIR has made it much easier and more sociable. The chickens have been fantastic but it has been a steep learning curve and its amazing how much you can spend on trying to keep them happy and healthy. They also poo FAR more than I ever expected. We've settled into a good cleaning routine of cleaning the bars twice a week and then giving the whole thing a good clear out once a month. Whilst you can just slide the bottom drawer out to empty the droppings, my chickens don't seem to understand that their poo is supposed to drop between the bars. We end up scrubbing both the tray and the bars at each clean. If I were to buy again then I would probably buy the Cube rather than the UP as it has a separate nesting area (the hens like to poo in their nesting box which means the eggs need a good clean) and Im already wishing I had more room for a few more hens. It really is addictive!
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Oct 2019


Amazing - Trilby,

Absolutely love this chicken house. I would never go back to a wooden one. So easy to clean and move around. 100% happy and so are my ladies! many thanks !
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green


Go Up - Awesome! - Debbie, Colorado,

YAY Omlet for deciding to sell the Eglu Go Up in the states! My daughter (13yrs) and I managed putting it together easily enough, We practiced moving it around the yard before our chickens moved in and now I easily move it every week or so alone. Our chickens have finally moved in and they LOVE it. No eggs yet as they are still young so not sure how that nesting area is going to work out but I read a review of someone who placed a cardboard cutout to make it deeper. We'll probably try that as we have a full house. We did a lot of research and it has everything we need, predator proof, insulated (we live in Colorado) and portable. We love it and are VERY pleased with our purchase. I really wanted the CUBE but this is the next best thing!
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 6ft Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2018


chickens love it - Dean,

The hens seem to love it. Didn't take too long to set up. There are a lot of little green clips but I guess that makes the run safe, just wish there was an easier way.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


My second 2nd up grade! - Maureen,

Wow a winner. So pleased with the first Go Up have ordered another. How nice it is of Omlet to continue to improve their products and enabling one to up grade. Thank you so much. Love the fact one can buy spare parts when needed. I have spare trays. I for using and another to replace the dirty one. Karcher and ready for next clean. Handy for winter cleaning. So easy to clean are the Omlet products. Thank you
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Brilliant! - Jenni, Oxfordshire,

So happy with this system. Easy to move up and down the garden. The height is great for cleaning and collecting eggs. Better for the grass that the Eglu is off the ground. The chickens learnt how to get up the ladder and into their new house straight away. We used to have a wooden house and had horrible problems with lice but haven't had any issues since changing to Eglu - it's so easy to thoroughly clean. Would recommend!
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Apr 2014


Fantastic produce and service from Omlet - Angela,

We ordered the Go Up and 4 Miss Pepperpots and paid for the deliver and build service. We've now had them for 2 weeks and couldn't be happier. The coop is so easy to clean and manoeuvre and looks great. It fits our 4 chickens perfectly and they are extremely happy navigating their area and use the ladder without any issues. Each chicken has laid every day since arriving - something we didn't expect to happen so soon. They must be happy in their home and we are extremely pleased with the products and service we have received from Omlet.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Purple

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Excellent product - Kirsty,

We purchased the Go UP with two additional run extensions. Construction was straightforward until the last part of the stable door which we couldn't get to line up - probably because we had the extra two metres of run extension. Using cable ties instead of run clips as hinges has solved that problem. We also reinforced the sides of the run with two poles, again as the run extensions meant that it lost rigidity. The Go Up is a joy to clean - very straightforward. The chickens settled in very quickly, navigated the ladder with no problems and we had our first egg in the nesting box a week after they moved in. Our six year old can open and close the door and take off the back to egg collect, and the Up frame means that it is at a very easy height to work at. We are very pleased with the purchase.
Review for: Eglu Go UP Chicken Coop with 2m Run and Wheels Package - Leaf Green

Verified Purchase: Oct 2016

Prev   27 of 28   Next