Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for The Chicken Swing

Average Rating:
Based on 52 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

- Earlmsrston@gmail,

Chickens love it, excellent product.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


hold off until the hens feel secure in their surroundings - Sarah,

We're going to try this again when we have a larger enclosure for the hens, and when they are used to their territory. The swing panicked them when we tried installing it at the same time we put them into the brand new coop and the new 9' run. A rookie mistake.

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


Amazing product - Arron,

My baby chicks were a little nervous at first but now they love it.


Fab - Catriona,

I'd never bought toys for chickens before but this latest batch are pets for my boys and this was their savings. We set it up at the height it will stay at as the chicks could already flutter high onto things, and within a week I was giggling at the sink seeing chick butts swing in and out of view. Yes its a bit pricey but it looks like it will last, sturdy plastic and metal.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Not yet in use - Graham,

Waiting for chickens to grow!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


The product is good, but the ladies hate it - Alice,

Essentially a good product, just the ladies hate it so a complete waste of money I shall make it my mission to get them to love it

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Durable, well-made, but not used yet - Nik,

The swing is made of durable, weather-resistant materials for both the perch part of the swing and the rope. I think it will last for a very long time. The instructions on how to set it up were kind of difficult to follow, so I'm still not sure if I have it set up well enough. The main problem though is that the chickens don't use it. Hopefully that changes at some point.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Easy to put up - Sheena,

The swing comes complete and ready to hang and it looks nice, unfortunately my ladies peck at it but not interested in getting on it, they prefer the 2m pole to play with (great fun watching them go nose to tail Limbo dancing).

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Chickens hate - Alison,

Made well, good idea but my chickens hate it. Wish I'd never purchased

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Great idea, but the girls don't think so - Harriet,

A great idea, but unfortunately the chickens took zero notice after they got spooked by it once. I only ever saw one of the more daring birds actually using it out of choice-and that was a one-off. It's a very clever idea, and I recon they would love it if they were trained young in order to know what it's for. When we get a few more youngsters I will try training them. :-)

Prev   2 of 6   Next