Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for The Chicken Swing

Average Rating:
Based on 55 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

lonely swing - Arnold,

Installed two swings, but so far, none of the chooks had a go, even they usually jump on everything a bit elevated. Wondering, how to entice them to get up, maybe have to try some food. Otherwise a great idea. Also using a food ball and they love rolling it around to get the food coming out. Also use to put a butchers hook through the stalk of a cabbage head and then hang it up on some bungee straps about 20 cm from the ground. The chooks and ducks have a ball catching the swinging head and get a bite out of it. All gone within an hour or two.

Verified Purchase: May 2017


Eggs-cellent value for money - Patricia,

I do not know who was most eggs-cited when I brought this item....me or my 3 girls. Can not fault this item in any way. Love it

Verified Purchase: Feb 2017


Chicken Swing - Katrina,

The Jokes on my for buying "The Chicken Swing". Doesn't matter what I do, place the chicks on it, place the older hens on it, not one of the 8 want anything to do with it. It's still hanging , waiting. Maybe it's my chooks, but if you have to train them to use it I don't see the point!

Verified Purchase: Dec 2016

Omlet Says: Hi Katrina, some chickens will naturally use it, and others need training. There are some great tips here for you


Not Yet - Brian,

Had chickens for three weeks but they haven't used the swing yet

Verified Purchase: May 2020


Looked Intriguing - Katrina,

Bought the chicken swing. My husband thought I was not serious. No swinging as yet. But the comments keep coming. "Any swinging today?" I don't want to train them to use it! I did have expectations they would just jump on. Spent an hour today attempting to place the flock on it. No action.

Verified Purchase: Dec 2016

Omlet Says: It can take a while to train them Katrina, if you need tips there are lots of videos on Youtube that will be helpful :)


Chicken Swing - Dani,

We love the chicken swing.... and so do our girls!

Verified Purchase: Sep 2016


Sadly the chickens have not ventured onto the swing yet - Maggie,

Have moved swing around several times but at present ignoring it

Verified Purchase: Mar 2017

Omlet Says: Hi Maggie You may need to spend some time training them, check out these swinging tips http://www.fowlplayproducts.com/swinging-tips - Lara @Omlet


Great Talking Point - Lynn, Cornwall,

I received this item free as part of my order. It's a real talking point but I'm not sure the girls have quite grasped what they are supposed to do! Maybe they only perform when they haven't got an audience! I can't wait to see one of them swinging away!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2016


Chicken Swing - Anneedwards,

Purchased this as a boredom beater for my girls. Had it a while now but not actually caught any using it. With the awful weather we've had they spend a lot of time under cover. Hopefully with summer approaching may be able to tempt them.

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


The Chicken Swing - Linda,

What an amazing idea. We have got very happy chickens, all trying to get on the swing at once, I will send photo's as soon as poss.

Verified Purchase: Nov 2015

Prev   5 of 6   Next