Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Battles Poultry Spice - 450g

Average Rating:
Based on 59 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Chickens love it - Jenny,

My hens Lavender and Iris love this spice and it seems to have perked them up during the cold harsh winter we are having in the highlands.

Verified Purchase: Feb 2010


Chicken Spice - An Omleteer,

An invaluable tool during the moulting season!

Verified Purchase: Nov 2010


Brilliant! - An Omleteer,

This certainly gave the chickens a lift and the egg production has gone back to one each a day! They look a lot happier too. Certainly recommend it.

Verified Purchase: Jan 2014


Chicken Spice - An Omleteer,

I am perservering with this product but my bantams do not like the taste. They have not had it long enough to see if it works

Verified Purchase: Feb 2010


Chicken Spice - An Omleteer,

I sprinkle this in the food before I feed it to the girls! They love it. Another brilliant product!

Verified Purchase: Jun 2011


AMAZING!! - An Omleteer,

I added this to my chickens food and within a few days I noticed an amazing improvement. They were more active, bright eyed and happy. Their egg laying increased dramatics. TRULY AMAZING! I would recommend this product to anyone. FANTASTIC.


Brilliant - An Omleteer,

This is really good stuff as my chickens started to moult and needed some TLC. This seems to do the trick and helps through the cold weather would definatley recommend.

Verified Purchase: Aug 2020


Amazing spice - An Omleteer,

I had a broody hen who was barely eating and proving difficult to break. A spoonful of this on some dried meal worms and corn soon turned her around. Both girls have amazing appetites and are full of beans despite the bad weather and short days. The broodiness has also stopped!

Verified Purchase: Oct 2020


Chicken Spice - 450g - An Omleteer,

Fantastic mixed with mash, the girls are looking great and laying well. I'm sure this is helping to keep them in such good condition. will certainly buy again

Verified Purchase: Nov 2011


Eating Again!! - An Omleteer,

the ladies have been off there food for a few weeks and with a sprinkling of this on top are now devouring there mash....was really impressed with the speed of delivery and also the price,

Verified Purchase: Oct 2009

Prev   3 of 6   Next