Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Walk In Chicken Run

5 Stars:
0
3 Stars:
0
2 Stars:
0
1 Star:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 38 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

Good size and makes feeding easier - Sandy,

I bought this after my chickens had spent the winter in one place in their go-up moveable run. This was due to bird flu restrictions. I wanted them to have more space if that happens again. It is a lovely space, attached to their original run. The chickens do spend time free-ranging in the garden but are put back during ‘fox hours’. The walk-in run makes cleaning and food and water changing much easier. A bit pricey but worth it.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 Rhode Island Red hyb pets


Works like it should. - Kenny,

There needs to be a side note saying that if you property is not level it’s much harder to put together. I live on a hillside and it took me awhile to make it work with my home built coop. If you purchase a coop from Omlet make sure you are on flat ground
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 9ft x 13ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Apr 2021 This reviewer has 4-6 Hens. Barred Rock an pets


Walk In Chicken Run - Duncan,

I bought this run to give my hens more run during “chicken lockdown “ after a few issues with delivery- that was dealt with brilliantly by the customer service team - the run is now up and is perfect for them ,
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Feb 2021 This reviewer has 2-4 pets


Secure run - Jessica, Tennessee,

I needed a walk-in, raccoon proof run and this has worked perfectly. Even when we're out of town, the chickens can go safely to and from the coop. A little tedious at times with the assembly, but I'm very pleased with the final product.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 6ft x 9ft x 6ft

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Walk in run - An Omleteer,

Just set this up in an Aussie backyard where we had problems with aerial attacks from ravens and brush turkeys roaming and raiding the coop. At night foxes lurk, cane toads and carpet pythons visit and rats come scrounging for food. So in short, lots of unwanted visitors! Delivery was excellent and I really appreciated the quick response. As we set up in the sun with the coop inside the enclosure, radiant heat has had to be stopped by fitting shade mesh all around. I have some rain protection also but the shade mesh has been really critical for the hot sun while being breathable to let the heat escape. The mesh size, while attractive, is not small enough to stop a cane toad, rat or python from entering. It is dog and fox proof though. I now intend to add a finer mesh to floor and walls to the inside to stop vermin, aerial pests and turkeys, but at least I have a great base structure to add on to. Enclosure is strong and easy to put up and my chooks love it because they feel protected in there. I would love to extend more. The Omlet auto coop door is also fitted onto the coop so that our cute little chooks can let themselves out of the coop to roam safely inside the enclosure from early morning after laying. In summer it gets light from 4:30am here so that is saving me getting up ridiculously early to let them out. Gotta love a sleep in!
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 3 x 4 x 2

Verified Purchase: Sep 2020


Excellent product - Julia,

WIR is an excellent run - did find the instructions slightly confusing and had to watch a Youtube clip to assemble. Improvements could be that the wire had a smaller hole small birds or rats could easily get through, also it would be handy to have a double door so that you can get stuff in and out of the run easily
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020

Omlet Says: Thanks for your review. You will find a porch on this page, Hope this helps


Overall goid - Keri,

Whilst all aspects of the run are excellent, the one design flaw it that the poop tray and nesting bars once removed from the Eglu to clean do not fit through the run doors!!! This is very annoying as you have to turn the tray sideways and half of the straw and poop fall off!!! This rather spoils the otherwise great product .
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Jun 2020


3x3x2 Walk-in chicken run - Les, Leicestershire,

This is perfect for my 6 hens. It's good quality and perfect for my needs.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 3 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Apr 2020


Great run - An Omleteer, Wiltshire,

I was looking for a run that would last, was as fox proof as possible and wouldn't look horrendous in the garden. This run ticks all those boxes. It's height means walking in and around the run is easy and with two young children we can easily spend time in with our chickens. The only negative would be the plastic clips. They do the job but are an environmental nightmare. I can imagine them floating around in the seas in the future. I wonder if there's another material that could be used for that, or could they be sent back and recycled into new clips? Food for thought about an otherwise great run.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 3 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


A fantastic run, super secure and strong! - Nicola,

I received the 2 x 3 x 2 run as a gift and I am very happy with this product! Beyond building your own custom run, there is no better animal run on the market in the UK. This run is absolutely perfect for its purpose. It is incredibly strong and durable. I was so impressed by how it all fitted together when building it. Me and my partner worked on building the run over a few days (weather permitting!) and admittedly we did quite struggle with the ground level part of the run. Niether of us have any DIY skills, and we found the skirt very fiddly, especially the double clips! We ended up soaking the clips in warm water because they were very stiff, but I learnt that just by leaving the clips inside a warm house they weren't so stiff either and easy to clip on. Bar the ground level, the rest was very straight forward and I managed to put the rest up on my own. Unfortunately some parts were missing on the door but omlet responded immediately and had them sent right out which I was very satisfied with. I put the locks on the doors OK but for some reason one of the locks is very stiff and hard to use. Otherwise fine. The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is in the sheer difficulty of moving the run from one place to another. With this size and weight of the run you need at least 4 people to help move it and even then its a massive struggle. It twists and contorts and the poles separate if you are not super careful. So if you plan on moving your run around alot onto fresh patches of grass be prepared to call on as many helpers as you can! This is a great product that I recommend highly to anyone looking to keep their pets safe outdoors. It looks great in the garden and gives you so much potential for hanging things from the cealing or adding perches etc. I love it and look forward to extending it too!!
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: May 2020

1 of 4   Next