Limited availability due to high demand. Please see our Stock Availability page for more information.

Verified Reviews for Walk In Chicken Run

2 Stars:
0
Average Rating:
Based on 282 Verified Reviews
Write Review
Filter By:

saving up for another run - Maureen,

I am so pleased with my low run for the classic that I am saving up for another. Thank you.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Dec 2020


Chicken Freedom! - Sam, Sussex,

Great item - just what was needed after a series of fox attacks on our free range hens. We needed to keep the girls in a little bit more and this was the perfect answer to add to the end of our very long cube run. It was fairly quick and easy to put up. We laid out the run on the ground in the correct shape. Once that was done it was quickly assembled. Took a couple of hours. Easy to attach to the cube run and the girls are now safe and sound when I am not around to keep an eye on them. Blends very well into the garden. Nice and sturdy. Pricey but worth it I think. Will extend it further when finances can stretch to it! Luxury for precious hens!
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Very sturdy, well made - Magnus,

Quite easy to assemble once you get the hang of it and figure out the clips. Blends in well with the rest of the garden. Easy to make small adaptations to so it fits in with the area available - we fitted some of the skirt partly under the sides so it would fit better next to an existing fence. Found a standard tarpaulin from Wickes that provided a cheap solution to covering a good section of the run, easily attached with zip ties. Also used the green coated chicken wire from Wickes to provide an extra barrier around the bottom section and attached it with spare clips that were left over. We fitted a board edge around the skirt, screwed through into the deck below that has kept the base well secured down.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Mar 2020


Wish we'd had this sooner - Gill,

Fantastic. It is worth the money for peace of mind alone. It blends into the garden well, the chickens are happy, life is easier, chickens are safe - what more could you want?
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Nov 2020


Excellent ,plenty of room - Sharon,

Bigger run for our four ducks ,instructions could be more detailed as we put a panel on the wrong way round ,thankfully discovered error before we got too far. So much more room as the Eglu Classic attached nicely to the outside with the conversion kit. Although quite expensive is very secure,very happy with purchase
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Jun 2015


Brilliant extension to the Eglu! - Ian,

I bought the walk in run to add to the exising Eglu. We have ducks and, obviously they were out a lot but urban foxes meant we had to be with them when they were. Our original beloved ducks have finally succumbed to old age and the email telling us about this new extension decided us that we should incubate some more eggs. We now have four lovely Cayuga ducklings with a run and Eglu awaiting them. Building the extension was easy and straightforward, quality excellent as you would exoect from Omlet. Highly recommended product.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 2

Verified Purchase: Dec 2016


Excellent product - Marion,

The walk in run was reasonably easy to assemble. It took my husband and I a couple of hours to build. The walk in run connected well to the existing 2m run on my Eglu Go. It looks great in the garden and my four chickens love the extra space. They look so much happier in the new run and since having it two of them have started laying. Thank you Omlet!
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Nov 2015


An excellent addition - Claire,

I was really pleased to see this option added to the range as I have wanted to give my 2 girls more space for a while. I constructed it on my own in about 2.5 hours and then attached it to extended eglu run. The door is big enough to fit through if you want to move anything around in the run (I have perches and a hanging fruit holder). It blends into the garden well.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Mar 2018


Much happier chickens! - Steve,

Does the job. It's a tad fiddly to put together and will be a hassle to move, but that apart it's an excellent product. Tacked on to my old Eglu classic and run, it gives the birdies much-needed extra space, with security.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 2 x 1

Verified Purchase: Jan 2021


Brilliant product - Faith,

We are absolutely delighted with the new walk in Run. It was very easy to assemble, as we had already downloaded the on line instructions. We now have the ability to isolate our girls if necessary and they have loads of space if they need to stay in their run all day. The stable door is very useful for putting treats in without the girls dashing out, and they have lots of equipment (tree branches and a couple of bushes) to entertain them.
Review for: Walk in Chicken Run - 2 x 3 x 2

Verified Purchase: Oct 2015

Prev   28 of 29   Next